Burgher Recreation Club v Singha Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 7th, 8th March 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurgher Recreation Club won by an innings and 73 runs
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 21.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 4); Singha Sports Club 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresJWK Boteju, JG Pushparajah
Close of play day 1Burgher Recreation Club (1) 252/8 (Rajapakse 37*, Madanayake ?*)

Burgher Recreation Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BDAP Ranaweeralbw b Warnaweera18     
+EMI Galagodac and b Jayalath77     
U Hettiarachchic Ranjith b Warnaweera2     
RGD Sanjeewab Warnaweera44     
*DD Madurapperumac and b Jayalath19     
M Rajapakseb Ranjith38     
SKB Tennekoonc Achinath b Jayalath12     
RI Kodagodac de Silva b Ranjith1     
DF Arnoldac Jayalath b Ranjith25     
S Madanayakeb Ranjith19     
SPW Jayasuriyanot out5     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 109.1 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Ranaweera), 2-50 (Hettiarachchi), 3-129 (Galagoda), 4-153 (Sanjeewa), 5-167 (Madurapperuma), 6-181 (Tennekoon), 7-194 (Kodagoda), 8-238 (Arnolda), 9-256 (Rajapakse), 10-265 (Madanayake, 109.1 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wewalwala8   0270--
Warnaweera27   5893--
Dhanasinghe3   1110--
Jayalath39   18543--
Chrishantha6   1180--
Nadeeka3   0110--

Singha Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMJK de Silvac Tennekoon b Ranaweera13     
*HSGS Silvac Galagoda b Arnolda0     
+T Achinathc sub b Arnolda0     
AS Wewalwalac and b Madanayake11     
H Premasirilbw b Ranaweera5     
ADB Ranjithb Madanayake6     
MG Nadeekanot out11     
WK Jayalathc Galagoda b Madanayake1     
WC Chrishanthac Jayasuriya b Madanayake2     
KPJ Warnaweeraabsent hurt
HMNC Dhanasingheabsent hurt
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 26.2 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (HSGS Silva), 2-6 (Achinath), 3-31 (de Silva), 4-33 (Wewalwala), 5-37 (Ranjith), 6-44 (Premasiri), 7-60 (Jayalath), 8-64 (Chrishantha, 26.2 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnolda7   1142--
Kodagoda5   070--
Ranaweera8   1202--

Singha Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
H Premasirilbw b Madanayake4     
WMJK de Silvac Sanjeewa b Kodagoda8     
ADB Ranjithc Galagoda b Kodagoda10     
AS Wewalwalab Madanayake74     
*HSGS Silvac Galagoda b Arnolda0     
MG Nadeekab Ranaweera15     
+T Achinathc Tennekoon b Madurapperuma5     
WK Jayalathlbw b Madanayake1     
WC Chrishanthanot out0     
KPJ Warnaweeraabsent hurt
HMNC Dhanasingheabsent hurt
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 21.5 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Ranjith), 2-28 (de Silva), 3-29 (HSGS Silva), 4-74 (Nadeeka), 5-102 (Achinath), 6-109 (Jayalath), 7-109 (Premasiri), 8-128 (Wewalwala, 21.5 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnolda4   0281--
Kodagoda4   0322--
Ranaweera4   1131--
Madurapperuma3   1131--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> M Rajapakse (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> RI Kodagoda made his debut in first-class matches
--> AS Wewalwala (2) passed his previous highest score of 62 in first-class matches
--> ADB Ranjith reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed RI Kodagoda, his 1st wicket in the Burgher Recreation Club first innings
--> H Premasiri retired hurt in the Singha Sports Club second innings having scored 4 (team score 4/0) - he returned when the score was 109/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive