Galle Cricket Club v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueAir Force Ground, Katunayake on 14th, 15th, 16th March 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGalle Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGalle Cricket Club 13 (Batting 2.5, Bowling 2.5); Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresG Hallalaarachchi, LADC Perera
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkub Kumara11     
CM Withanagec Kariyawasam b Madurasinghe60     
TKD Sudarshanac Ekanayake b Kariyawasam61     
AL Rideegammanagederalbw b Kariyawasam0     
+HUG Samarawickremeb Madurasinghe12     
*DD Wickramasinghec RJ Jaymon b Ekanayake16     
SM Faumib Ekanayake10     
H Rajapakserun out38     
MM de Silvac Madurasinghe b Kumara34     
CRB Mudaligerun out0     
M Mansoornot out1     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 81 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Kodituwakku), 2-112 (Withanage), 3-112 (Rideegammanagedera), 4-141 (Sudarshana), 5-151 (Samarawickreme), 6-172 (Wickramasinghe), 7-177 (Faumi), 8-234 (de Silva), 9-234 (Mudalige), 10-248 (Rajapakse, 81 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara12   3382--
Guruge6   1130--
Kariyawasam25   8802--
Madurasinghe22   7562--
Ekanayake16   1562--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Karunaratneb Rideegammanagedera6     
RJ Jaymonc Mudalige b Rideegammanagedera15     
MN Jaymonst Samarawickreme b de Silva5     
+SKL de Silvalbw b Faumi10     
*RR Jaymonc Rideegammanagedera b Faumi13     
H Liyanagec Samarawickreme b Faumi0     
RS Kariyawasamb Mudalige87     
SS Gurugec Samarawickreme b Rideegammanagedera4     
MAWR Madurasinghec Rideegammanagedera b de Silva35     
JAMW Kumarac and b Mudalige0     
AW Ekanayakenot out6     
Extras(18 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)23
Total(all out, 72 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Karunaratne), 2-33 (RJ Jaymon), 3-33 (MN Jaymon), 4-54 (de Silva), 5-54 (Liyanage), 6-59 (RR Jaymon), 7-73 (Guruge), 8-196 (Kariyawasam), 9-198 (Kumara), 10-204 (Madurasinghe, 72 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi12   1323--
Sudarshana5   0270--
Rideegammanagedera23   9443--
de Silva15   5262--
Mudalige14   3262--
Rajapakse2   0120--
Mansoor1   0170--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Kodituwakkuc Kumara b Ekanayake74     
CM Withanagec de Silva b Kariyawasam14     
TKD Sudarshanac Kumara b Kariyawasam18     
AL Rideegammanagederab Ekanayake26     
*DD Wickramasinghelbw b Ekanayake6     
+HUG Samarawickremelbw b Ekanayake34     
SM Faumib Ekanayake46     
H Rajapaksenot out24     
MM de Silvac RJ Jaymon b Madurasinghe3     
CRB Mudaligec RJ Jaymon b Ekanayake11     
M Mansoornot out0     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 88 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Withanage), 2-68 (Sudarshana), 3-125 (Rideegammanagedera), 4-147 (Kodituwakku), 5-147 (Wickramasinghe), 6-220 (Samarawickreme), 7-229 (Faumi), 8-240 (de Silva), 9-266 (Mudalige)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kumara4   0140--
Guruge6   2120--
Kariyawasam30   6954--
Madurasinghe24   8590--
Ekanayake21   5665--
Liyanage3   0100--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Karunaratnec Withanage b Rideegammanagedera3     
RJ Jaymonb de Silva74     
+SKL de Silvab Mudalige61     
*RR Jaymonst Samarawickreme b Mudalige18     
H Liyanagenot out12     
RS Kariyawasamnot out13     
MN Jaymondid not bat      
SS Gurugedid not bat      
MAWR Madurasinghedid not bat      
JAMW Kumaradid not bat      
AW Ekanayakedid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 2 lb)17
Total(4 wickets, 41 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Karunaratne), 2-127 (RJ Jaymon), 3-157 (RR Jaymon), 4-176 (de Silva)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faumi6   0310--
Sudarshana1   0120--
Rideegammanagedera9   1411--
de Silva10   0551--
Mudalige13   1362--
Rajapakse2   060--

--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Galle Cricket Club second innings
--> M Mansoor made his debut in first-class matches
--> HUG Samarawickreme made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> M Mansoor made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> CM Withanage (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> S Kodituwakku (2) passed his previous highest score of 69 in first-class matches
--> RS Kariyawasam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Galle Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 4-102)

The wicket-takers in scorecard of Galle Cricket Club second innings do not correspond with the bowling figures





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive