Israel v Singapore
Carlsberg ICC Trophy 1996/97 (1st Round Group A)
VenueVictoria Institute, Kuala Lumpur on 27th March 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSingapore won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSingapore won by 65 runs
PointsIsrael 0; Singapore 2
UmpiresAFM Akhtaruddin, J Luther
Man of the MatchGS Wilson

Singapore inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CJF Gunninghamb Moss2109-- 
MH Sithawallac Vard b Kehimkar4914-- 
AJ Ranggic and b Awasker38781071- 
KM Deshpandec Aston b Hall2956903- 
*RT Mohamedc Smith b Aston3352673- 
Goh Swee Hengc Vard b Awasker1220141- 
GS Wilsonc Nagavkar b Aston5057783- 
RC Thambinayagamrun out245-- 
R Davidc Smith b Aston5712-- 
RSR Martensc Silver b Aston222-- 
S Muruthinot out459-- 
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 18 w)23
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Gunningham), 2-6 (Sithawalla), 3-88 (Deshpande), 4-89 (Ranggi), 5-106 (Goh Swee Heng), 6-161 (Mohamed), 7-165 (Thambinayagam), 8-189 (David), 9-191 (Martens), 10-204 (Wilson)
Israel bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moss10   240141
Kehimkar10   02912-
Awasker10   13421-
Hall7   02512-
Silver3   01801-

Israel inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Y Nagavkarc Gunningham b Wilson1225522- 
A Vardb Wilson21616-- 
*H Awaskerb Wilson1525241- 
D Silverrun out4051846- 
A Talkarc Martens b Deshpande32421-- 
L Hallc Deshpande b Mohamed025-- 
R Astonb Muruthi1128391- 
AP Mossc Wilson b Martens2325522- 
M Jawalekarc Thambinayagam b Muruthi156-- 
B Kehimkarc Martens b Muruthi122740-- 
+P Smithnot out63428-- 
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 10 w)14
Total(all out, 43.4 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Vard), 2-34 (Awasker), 3-44 (Nagavkar), 4-56 (Talkar), 5-57 (Hall), 6-89 (Silver), 7-105 (Aston), 8-108 (Jawalekar), 9-121 (Moss), 10-139 (Kehimkar)
Singapore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson7   11733-
Martens10   03716-
Mohamed8   02011-
Deshpande8   2331--
David3   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive