Panadura Sports Club v Sinhalese Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 29th, 30th, 31st March 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultSinhalese Sports Club won by 4 wickets
PointsPanadura Sports Club 6.5 (Batting 3.5, Bowling 3); Sinhalese Sports Club 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresKT Francis, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Panadura Sports Club (2) 126/4 (Amithakeerthi 21*, Liyanage ?*)

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SEDR Fernandolbw b Wickramaratne36     
MMP Silvac UNK Fernando b Perera2     
I Amithakeerthic UNK Fernando b Gunawardene105     
BP Pererac Kapilaratne b Perera110     
*SN Liyanagec CN Fernando b Boteju28     
+N Jayawardenec Gunawardene b Boteju0     
IS Gallagec UNK Fernando b Wijegunawardene4     
C Sandanayakelbw b Perera22     
B Abeywickremenot out15     
KP Rathnaweerab Boteju5     
KCA Weerasinghec UNK Fernando b CN Fernando8     
Extras(14 b, 5 lb, 17 nb, 3 w)39
Total(all out, 97.5 overs)374
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Silva), 2-101 (Fernando), 3-250 (Amithakeerthi), 4-291 (Perera), 5-297 (Jayawardene), 6-309 (Liyanage), 7-317 (Gallage), 8-346 (Abeywickreme), 9-355 (Rathnaweera), 10-374 (Weerasinghe, 97.5 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boteju17   1563--
Perera15   1613--
Wijegunawardene8   2381--
Jayawardene20   4540--
Silva6   1200--
CN Fernando6.51211--
Wickramaratne16   0781--
Gunawardene9   2271--

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardenec Silva b Rathnaweera83     
HMALB Kapilaratnec Jayawardene b Weerasinghe4     
P Viswanathc Amithakeerthi b Weerasinghe2     
V Wijegunawardenec Liyanage b Gallage74     
*+UNK Fernandoc Silva b Rathnaweera7     
RPAH Wickramaratnenot out64     
RS Jayawardenec Amithakeerthi b Rathnaweera10     
CN Fernandoc Weerasinghe b Gallage15     
WTMC Botejuc Jayawardene b Gallage0     
H Pereralbw b Rathnaweera1     
KJ Silvaabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Kapilaratne), 2-22 (Viswanath), 3-130 (Wijegunawardene), 4-141 (UNK Fernando), 5-204 (Gunawardene), 6-220 (Jayawardene), 7-243 (CN Fernando), 8-253 (Boteju), 9-270 (Perera, 44.4 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallage13   0853--
Weerasinghe4   0232--
Liyanage2   0230--
Abeywickreme1   0140--
Perera1   0100--
Amithakeerthi7   0370--
Sandanayake2   0150--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SEDR Fernandob Wickramaratne38     
MMP Silvalbw b CN Fernando13     
BP Pererac Wickramaratne b CN Fernando5     
IS Gallagec Gunawardene b Wickramaratne17     
I Amithakeerthilbw b CN Fernando29     
*SN Liyanagec sub b Boteju16     
+N Jayawardeneb Boteju14     
C Sandanayakec sub b Boteju1     
KCA Weerasingheb CN Fernando10     
B Abeywickremenot out8     
KP Rathnaweerac Perera b CN Fernando7     
Extras(12 b, 7 lb, 13 nb)32
Total(all out, 69.3 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Silva), 2-35 (Perera), 3-76 (Gallage), 4-106 (Fernando), 5-142 (Liyanage), 6-151 (Amithakeerthi), 7-152 (Sandanayake), 8-169 (Weerasinghe), 9-180 (Jayawardene), 10-190 (Rathnaweera, 69.3 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boteju19   4443--
Perera9   3140--
Wijegunawardene3   040--
Jayawardene10   1280--
CN Fernando13.32255--
Wickramaratne14   1562--
Viswanath1   100--

Sinhalese Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardenec sub b Liyanage45     
HMALB Kapilaratneb Weerasinghe0     
V Wijegunawardenec Liyanage b Rathnaweera18     
RPAH Wickramaratnec sub (JSI Wijemanne) b Amithakeerthi48     
*+UNK Fernandolbw b Amithakeerthi9     
P Viswanathnot out61     
CN Fernandoc Sandanayake b Liyanage99     
RS Jayawardenenot out6     
WTMC Botejudid not bat      
H Pereradid not bat      
KJ Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb)9
Total(6 wickets, 61 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Kapilaratne), 2-38 (Wijegunawardene), 3-82 (Gunawardene), 4-101 (UNK Fernando), 5-132 (Wickramaratne), 6-272 (CN Fernando)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weerasinghe10   0681--
Liyanage12   1492--
Rathnaweera18   11031--
Amithakeerthi19   3572--
Sandanayake2   090--

--> SEDR Fernando (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> I Amithakeerthi (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 87
--> BP Perera (1) passed his previous highest score of 67 in first-class matches
--> BP Perera (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 82
--> C Sandanayake made his debut in first-class matches
--> B Abeywickreme made his debut in first-class matches
--> P Viswanath made his debut in first-class matches
--> H Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 3-65)
--> KP Rathnaweera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Sinhalese Sports Club first innings (previous best was 4-63)
--> CN Fernando achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Panadura Sports Club second innings (previous best was 5-28)

Liyanage and Amithakeerthi also kept wicket during the match for Panadura Sports Club This match was originally scheduled for March 14, 15, 16 at Sinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo but postponed because the ground was unavailable





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive