Israel v West Africa
Carlsberg ICC Trophy 1996/97 (Plate)
VenueRoyal Military College, Kuala Lumpur on 1st April 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIsrael won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Africa won by 190 runs
UmpiresDR Ker, H Reid
Man of the MatchOE Ukpong

West Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Sagoelbw b Aston1032 1- 
OE Ukpongnot out7891 6- 
+A Kpundehc Perlman b Kehimkar2436 2- 
*OO Agodoc Aston b Hall4252 5- 
S Kpundehc Smith b Kehimkar04 -- 
U Ntinuc Smith b Hall1225 1- 
GI Wiltshireb Moss2426 1- 
J Omoiguinot out3131 3- 
O Idowudid not bat      
PD Vanderpuje-Orgledid not bat      
S Fadahunsidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 20 w)26
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Sagoe), 2-94 (A Kpundeh), 3-119 (S Kpundeh), 4-163 (Ntinu), 5-164 (Agodo), 6-198 (Wiltshire)
Israel bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moss10   14113-
Kehimkar10   12821-
Worrell7   04305-
Aston7   03216-
Awasker10   15104-
Hall4   03221-
Nagavkar2   0140--

Israel inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Hallb Fadahunsi712 -- 
Y Nagavkarrun out (Vanderpuje-Orgle)03 -- 
SB Perlmanc Agodo b Vanderpuje-Orgle1117 1- 
A Talkarc S Kpundeh b Vanderpuje-Orgle1629 -- 
*H Awaskerb Vanderpuje-Orgle01 -- 
R Astonb Fadahunsi01 -- 
A Vardb Vanderpuje-Orgle811 1- 
AP Mossc Omoigui b Fadahunsi09 -- 
B Kehimkarlbw b S Kpundeh119 -- 
+P Smithst A Kpundeh b Vanderpuje-Orgle411 -- 
VE Worrellnot out214 -- 
Extras(4 b, 4 w)8
Total(all out, 21.1 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Nagavkar), 2-11 (Hall), 3-28 (Perlman), 4-28 (Awasker), 5-29 (Aston), 6-45 (Talkar), 7-49 (Vard), 8-49 (Moss), 9-53 (Smith), 10-57 (Kehimkar)
West Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fadahunsi10   2223--
Vanderpuje-Orgle10   33154-
Ntinu1   100--
S Kpundeh0.1001--

--> OE Ukpong retired hurt in the West Africa innings having scored 51 (team score 118/2) - he returned when the score was 198/6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive