Antonians Sports Club v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1996/97
VenueSt Anthony's College Ground, Wattala on 4th, 5th April 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAntonians Sports Club won by an innings and 58 runs
PointsAntonians Sports Club 21.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 4); Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresKT Francis, MDDN Gooneratne
Close of play day 1Antonians Sports Club (1) 90/5 (Tillakaratne ?*, Fernando ?*)

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Kariyawasamb Jayawardene16     
RR Jaymonc Tillakaratne b Jayawardene7     
+SKL de Silvalbw b Perera29     
H Liyanagest Fernando b Surendra37     
SS Gurugest Fernando b Sittamige36     
JAMW Kumarac and b Sittamige0     
*AW Ekanayakeb Wanasinghe16     
RMS Kumarast Fernando b Surendra0     
D Lalithnot out0     
RJ Jaymonabsent hurt
L Karunaratneabsent hurt
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 59.1 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (RR Jaymon), 2-42 (Kariyawasam), 3-60 (de Silva), 4-123 (Guruge), 5-127 (JAMW Kumara), 6-135 (Liyanage), 7-135 (RMS Kumara), 8-148 (Ekanayake, 59.1 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayawardene9   2272--
Perera15   4341--
Kodikara2   0110--
Dharmasena9   6160--
Magesh1   010--
Surendra11   3202--
Sittamige7   1162--

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TP Kodikarac [unknown] b JAMW Kumara0     
WSP Jayawardenec [unknown] b Ekanayake16     
WMPN Wanasinghec Liyanage b Guruge10     
V Sittamigec RJ Jaymon b Guruge0     
YN Tillakaratnenot out135     
+EFMU Fernandoc de Silva b Kariyawasam23     
*K Dharmasenalbw b Ekanayake31     
T Mageshc de Silva b Ekanayake0     
M Weerasinghec RR Jaymon b Ekanayake19     
KG Pereralbw b Kariyawasam21     
D Surendrac de Silva b Ekanayake2     
Extras(4 b, 14 lb, 1 w)19
Total(all out, 77 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Kodikara), 2-23 (Wanasinghe), 3-23 (Sittamige), 4-42 (Jayawardene), 5-89 (Fernando), 6-198 (Dharmasena), 7-198 (Magesh), 8-244 (Weerasinghe), 9-269 (Perera), 10-276 (Surendra, 77 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JAMW Kumara13   6241--
Guruge16   3422--
Ekanayake26   2865--
Kariyawasam13   1482--
RR Jaymon5   0330--
Liyanage4   0250--

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Kariyawasamb Jayawardene5     
RJ Jaymonlbw b Jayawardene0     
+SKL de Silvalbw b Perera35     
RR Jaymonc Perera b Jayawardene13     
H Liyanageb Jayawardene8     
*AW Ekanayakeb Jayawardene1     
JAMW Kumaranot out6     
RMS Kumaralbw b Perera0     
D Lalithb Perera0     
SS Gurugeabsent hurt
L Karunaratneabsent hurt
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 18.4 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (RJ Jaymon), 2-15 (Kariyawasam), 3-43 (RR Jaymon), 4-56 (Liyanage), 5-64 (Ekanayake), 6-64 (de Silva), 7-64 (RMS Kumara), 8-70 (Lalith, 18.4 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wanasinghe6   2240--
Jayawardene9   1405--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> RMS Kumara made his debut in first-class matches
--> D Lalith made his debut in first-class matches
--> T Magesh made his debut in first-class matches
--> T Magesh made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> D Surendra made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> D Lalith made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> RJ Jaymon made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> YN Tillakaratne (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in first-class matches
--> SKL de Silva (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 3
--> JAMW Kumara reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed TP Kodikara, his 1st wicket in the Antonians Sports Club first innings

The names of two catchers in the Antonians Sports Club innings are not known. The match was originally scheduled for March 7, 8, 9 but postponed





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive