Western Province v Natal
Standard Bank Cup 1996/97 (Final 1st Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 25th April 1997 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNatal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 6 wickets
UmpiresRE Koertzen, CJ Mitchley
TV umpireSB Lambson
Man of the MatchPR Adams

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AC Hudsonrun out (Simons)143649--38.89
L Klusenerb Matthews34294341117.24
NC Johnsonc Ackerman b Simons4964963276.56
DN Crookesc P Kirsten b Dawson058--0.00
JN Rhodesc McMillan b Dawson032--0.00
*DM Benkensteinc McMillan b Kallis3046513-65.22
ELR Stewartc Simons b Adams2133442-63.64
SM Pollockc Matthews b Simons398--33.33
PL Symcoxc P Kirsten b Simons102020--50.00
+KA Fordec Dawson b Kallis368--50.00
GM Gildernot out022--0.00
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Klusener), 2-54 (Hudson), 3-62 (Crookes), 4-62 (Rhodes), 5-120 (Benkenstein), 6-151 (Johnson), 7-160 (Pollock), 8-164 (Stewart), 9-173 (Forde), 10-174 (Symcox)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schultz7   04205--6.00
Dawson9   1312--27.003.44
Matthews4   1171--24.004.25
Adams9   1221--54.002.44
Kallis7   0342-121.004.86

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Kirstenc Benkenstein b Symcox62911216-68.13
HH Gibbsrun out (Pollock)3027375-111.11
JH Kallisc Forde b Crookes43781052155.13
HD Ackermanc Forde b Benkenstein21418--14.29
BM McMillannot out83026--26.67
EO Simonsnot out72123--33.33
AC Dawsondid not bat      
+P Kirstendid not bat      
*CR Matthewsdid not bat      
BN Schultzdid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)23
Total(4 wickets, 42.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Gibbs), 2-144 (G Kirsten), 3-158 (Ackerman), 4-160 (Kallis)
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock6   037015-6.17
Klusener7   03501--5.00
Gilder4   02502--6.25
Benkenstein9   1181-154.002.00
Symcox9   2221--54.002.44





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive