Natal v Western Province
Standard Bank Cup 1996/97 (Final 2nd Leg)
VenueKingsmead, Durban on 27th April 1997 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNatal won by 3 wickets
UmpiresDF Becker, DL Orchard
TV umpireWA Diedricks
Man of the MatchJN Rhodes

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Kirstenst Forde b Symcox63921125168.48
HH Gibbsc Stewart b Johnson4057772270.18
JH Kallisc Forde b Johnson91724--52.94
HD Ackermanlbw b Benkenstein4244693-95.45
BM McMillanb Crookes3139384-79.49
EO Simonsc Stewart b Crookes699--66.67
AC Dawsonnot out27111522245.45
+P Kirstenrun out (Rhodes)843-1200.00
*CR Matthewsdid not bat      
BN Schultzdid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-86 (Gibbs), 2-111 (Kallis), 3-123 (G Kirsten), 4-186 (McMillan), 5-198 (Simons), 6-227 (Ackerman), 7-238 (P Kirsten)
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnson9   03821327.004.22
Klusener7   04401--6.29
Symcox9   0301--54.003.33
Crookes9   15121-27.005.67

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AC Hudsonb Kallis3758803-63.79
L Klusenerb Dawson4481-100.00
DJ Watsonlbw b McMillan6070958185.71
NC Johnsonc Gibbs b McMillan922301-40.91
JN Rhodesnot out4648842-95.83
DN Crookesc and b Dawson2529341-86.21
*DM Benkensteinc P Kirsten b Schultz2220182-110.00
ELR Stewartc Matthews b Schultz3710--42.86
SM Pollocknot out128122-150.00
+KA Fordedid not bat      
PL Symcoxdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 9 w)21
Total(7 wickets, 44.2 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Klusener), 2-95 (Hudson), 3-123 (Watson), 4-126 (Johnson), 5-181 (Crookes), 6-212 (Benkenstein), 7-223 (Stewart)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schultz9   04825-27.005.33
Dawson8   03721-24.004.62
Kallis9   23813-54.004.22
Adams3   0310---10.33
McMillan6   0242--18.004.00
Simons5   0270---5.40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive