Leicestershire v Scotland
Benson and Hedges Cup 1997 (Group B)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 28th April 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 178 runs
PointsLeicestershire 2; Scotland 0
UmpiresJH Harris, TE Jesty
ScorersAC Baxter (Scotland), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchDL Maddy

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Maddyc Hurlbatt b Williamson979811515198.98
IJ Sutcliffec Davies b Williamson5968967186.76
*JJ Whitakerb Blain5160694-85.00
VJ Wellsb Steindl1923273-82.61
A Habibc Smith b Blain53384251139.47
JM Dakinc Lockhart b Hurlbatt28141722200.00
+PA Nixonnot out11612-1183.33
GI Macmillannot out16710-2228.57
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 28 nb, 5 w)37
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-159 (Sutcliffe), 2-182 (Maddy), 3-229 (Wells), 4-283 (Whitaker), 5-338 (Dakin), 6-339 (Habib)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blain6   082211218.0013.67
Hurlbatt10   17611160.007.60
Steindl9   06111-54.006.78
Gourlay5   03401--6.80
Williamson10   0612-130.006.10
Govan10   05301--5.30

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*IL Philipc Maddy b Wells3565911-53.85
BMW Pattersonb Dakin3663715-57.14
DR Lockhartb Dakin712131-58.33
MJ Smithb Wells612131-50.00
JG Williamsonc Nixon b Wells1017281-58.82
S Gourlaylbw b Maddy1642371-38.10
+AG Daviesnot out3550443-70.00
JW Govannot out2241274-53.66
GP Hurlbattdid not bat      
PD Steindldid not bat      
JAR Blaindid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)26
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Patterson), 2-91 (Lockhart), 3-97 (Philip), 4-102 (Smith), 5-123 (Williamson), 6-135 (Gourlay)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally8   129031-3.62
Millns7   12501--3.57
Wells10   13532120.003.50
Dakin5   01622-15.003.20
Brimson10   12601--2.60
Maddy7   12311-42.003.29
Macmillan3   02801--9.33

--> DR Lockhart made his debut in ListA matches
--> AG Davies passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive