Kent Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (South East Zone)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 19th May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent Second XI won by 111 runs
PointsKent Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresJF Bray, MJ Kitchen
ScorerAP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonb Clarke116     
RWT Keyc Thurgood b Phelps25     
JH Baldocklbw b Carpenter63     
SC Willisc Carpenter b Clarke29     
JB Hockleynot out10     
JBD Thompsonc Hudson b Lephoi17     
BJ Phillipsc Wilton b Clarke11     
NW Prestondid not bat      
EJ Stanforddid not bat      
TN Wrendid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Key), 2-191 (Baldock), 3-249 (Fulton), 4-256 (Willis), 5-282 (Thompson), 6-294 (Phillips, 50 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lephoi10   3331--
Clarke10   1643--
Hudson10   0540--
Phelps5   0401--
Welch10   0460--
Carpenter4   0341--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Thurgoodc Masters b Wren33     
AJ Clarkec Willis b Thompson12     
RS Scraggc Baldock b Masters60     
PR Shawlbw b Wren2     
JR Carpenterb Preston44     
PG Hudsonc Hockley b Masters2     
SD Welchb Preston2     
SP Naylorc Willis b Masters3     
BS Phelpsc Hockley b Masters5     
NJ Wiltonst Willis b Hockley1     
PR Lephoinot out1     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)18
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Clarke), 2-62 (Thurgood), 3-70 (Shaw), 4-165 (Carpenter), 5-167 (Scragg), 6-170 (Welch), 7-170 (Hudson), 8-179 (Phelps), 9-179 (Naylor), 10-183 (Wilton, 42.4 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phillips6   0190--
Thompson7   1301--
Wren7   0292--
Stanford10   0510--
Preston7   0242--
Masters4   0204--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive