Nottinghamshire v Kent
AXA Life League 1997
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 1st June 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 46 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresA Clarkson, NT Plews

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MV Flemingc Archer b Oram109231-111.11
MJ Walkerc Tolley b Evans78657091120.00
TR Wardc Gie b Bates2960721-48.33
NJ Llongc Archer b Bates61111--54.55
AP Wellsc Gie b Bates61419--42.86
MA Ealhamst Noon b Tolley2732363-84.38
GR Cowdreynot out81435264188.37
PA Strangrun out347--75.00
*+SA Marshnot out1213--50.00
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
JBD Thompsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Fleming), 2-112 (Walker), 3-120 (Llong), 4-134 (Ward), 5-136 (Wells), 6-194 (Ealham), 7-209 (Strang)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tolley6   0501--36.008.33
Evans8   0661--48.008.25
Oram8   0361--48.004.50
Bowen5   0380---7.60
Bates8   0333--16.004.12
Dowman5   0240---4.80

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Dowmanb Thompson063--0.00
AA Metcalfec Llong b Ealham1123401-47.83
*P Johnsonb Thompson6791-85.71
GF Archerb Strang3161713-50.82
NA Gienot out75881065-85.23
CM Tolleylbw b McCague012--0.00
+WM Noonc Llong b Fleming3128253-110.71
KP Evansrun out86101-133.33
RT Batesc Wells b Fleming9129--75.00
MN Bowenrun out1412111-116.67
AR Oramdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Dowman), 2-11 (Johnson), 3-29 (Metcalfe), 4-86 (Archer), 5-87 (Tolley), 6-136 (Noon), 7-163 (Evans), 8-180 (Bates), 9-206 (Bowen, 40 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thompson8   0232--24.002.88
Ealham5   1171--30.003.40
Strang8   0291--48.003.62
McCague4   0181--24.004.50
Fleming8   0602--24.007.50
Llong7   0490---7.00

--> GF Archer passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> NA Gie passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive