Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire
AXA Life League 1997
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 22nd June 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 13 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresJW Holder, R Palmer
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire)

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Dowmanc Blakey b Silverwood31718--17.65
*RT Robinsonc Blakey b Silverwood1018301-55.56
NJ Astleb Morris3246572169.57
PR Pollardb Silverwood11412--7.14
AA Metcalfenot out7060677-116.67
GF Archernot out3326343-126.92
RA Pickdid not bat      
+WM Noondid not bat      
RT Batesdid not bat      
MN Bowendid not bat      
AR Oramdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)20
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Dowman), 2-22 (Robinson), 3-30 (Pollard), 4-85 (Astle)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood6   1123--12.002.00
Sidebottom6   1180---3.00
White6   0370---6.17
Hartley6   0360---6.00
Morris6   0531--36.008.83

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasc Noon b Astle3340462-82.50
C Whiteb Oram4714--57.14
DS Lehmannc Pick b Bowen1920251195.00
+RJ Blakeyb Astle5514--100.00
PJ Hartleyc Pollard b Bowen043--0.00
B Parkernot out1210121-120.00
A McGrathnot out247--50.00
AC Morrisdid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(5 wickets, 15 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (White), 2-57 (Lehmann), 3-61 (Byas), 4-62 (Hartley), 5-64 (Blakey)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pick3   0180---6.00
Oram3   071--18.002.33
Bowen5   0352--15.007.00
Astle4   1152--12.003.75

--> The match was reduced before play started to 30 overs per side
--> When play was halted Yorkshire needed to have scored 91 runs to win
--> RJ Sidebottom made his debut in ListA matches

Target: 91 from 15 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive