Glamorgan v Bedfordshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1997 (1st Round)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 24th June 1997 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBedfordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 7 wickets
UmpiresNGC Cowley, VA Holder
ScorersBT Denning (Glamorgan), P Finlay (Bedfordshire)
Man of the MatchRDB Croft

Bedfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinslbw b Watkin169--16.67
RN Daltonb Waqar Younis88131-100.00
NA Stanleylbw b Butcher2963544-46.03
AR Robertslbw b Watkin713151-53.85
CK Bullenlbw b Watkin2916--22.22
*PDB Hoarelbw b Butcher1247531-25.53
AJ Trottc Morris b Croft1435482-40.00
ZA Sherb Waqar Younis52121--23.81
BJ Youngnot out307080--42.86
+GD Sandfordc Maynard b Cottey1666491-24.24
MR Whitenot out62726--22.22
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 14 nb, 21 w)49
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 226 minutes, 60 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Larkins), 2-9 (Dalton), 3-18 (Roberts), 4-32 (Bullen), 5-74 (Hoare), 6-93 (Stanley), 7-111 (Sher), 8-111 (Trott), 9-149 (Sandford)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis10   33521130.003.50
Watkin11   32334-22.002.09
Thomas12   138091-3.17
Dale2   0502--2.50
Butcher7   03324321.004.71
Croft12   5141--72.001.17
Cottey3   091--18.003.00
Maynard3   0801--2.67

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RDB Croftc Stanley b Dalton64536310-120.75
H Morrisc Larkins b Sher1314171-92.86
+AD Shawc Roberts b Dalton1940524-47.50
*MP Maynardnot out4145484-91.11
PA Cotteynot out2632414-81.25
SP Jamesdid not bat      
A Daledid not bat      
GP Butcherdid not bat      
SD Thomasdid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)19
Total(3 wickets, 112 minutes, 30.2 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Morris), 2-106 (Croft), 3-114 (Shaw)
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sher3   0421--18.0014.00
Roberts9   040011-4.44
Dalton6   03221-18.005.33
Bullen2   090---4.50
Trott1   01102--11.00

--> Bedfordshire innings: 50 in 15.5 overs, 69 minutes
--> Bedfordshire innings: 100 in 28 overs, 124 minutes
--> Bedfordshire innings: 150 in 53 overs, 200 minutes
--> Glamorgan innings: 50 in 5.3 overs, 24 minutes
--> Glamorgan innings: 100 in 15.3 overs, 59 minutes
--> Glamorgan innings: 150 in 26.1 overs, 84 minutes
--> AJ Trott made his debut in ListA matches
--> BJ Young made his debut in ListA matches
--> BJ Young made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> NA Stanley passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> PDB Hoare equalled his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> RDB Croft 50 in 49 minutes
--> W Larkins made his debut for Bedfordshire in ListA matches
--> AR Roberts made his debut for Bedfordshire in ListA matches
--> ZA Sher made his debut for Bedfordshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive