Surrey v Durham
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1997 (1st Round)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 24th June 1997 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
UmpiresTE Jesty, R Palmer
ScorersKR Booth (Surrey), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchAJ Stewart

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJB Lewisc BC Hollioake b Bicknell1910--11.11
NJ Speakc Butcher b Lewis43343--12.12
JE Morrisc Stewart b Lewis751141336165.79
*DC Boonb Salisbury571081264-52.78
+MP Speightb Salisbury91731--52.94
PD Collingwoodc Brown b Saqlain Mushtaq1523241165.22
MJ Fosternot out56404032140.00
MM Bettsc Lewis b Salisbury388--37.50
J Boilingnot out6812--75.00
SJE Browndid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 12 w)21
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 221 minutes, 60 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Lewis), 2-26 (Speak), 3-143 (Morris), 4-165 (Boon), 5-172 (Speight), 6-196 (Collingwood), 7-208 (Betts)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell10   22512-60.002.50
Lewis11   13723-33.003.36
AJ Hollioake8   04605--5.75
BC Hollioake7   13102--4.43
Saqlain Mushtaq12   1631--72.005.25
Salisbury12   0363--24.003.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Ratcliffec Boon b Foster3970853-55.71
MA Butcherc Speight b Brown01217--0.00
+AJ Stewartnot out9011817511-76.27
GP Thorpec Speight b Foster011--0.00
AD Brownc Morris b Betts4459518-74.58
*AJ Hollioakeb Brown34343722100.00
CC Lewisnot out3711--42.86
BC Hollioakedid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 16 nb, 12 w)41
Total(5 wickets, 196 minutes, 48.5 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Butcher), 2-102 (Ratcliffe), 3-102 (Thorpe), 4-180 (Brown), 5-231 (Hollioake)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown10   04222-30.004.20
Betts9   07313854.008.11
Foster8   13724-24.004.62
Boiling12   0540---4.50

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive