Ireland v Wales
Triple Crown Tournament 1997
VenueScorers, Shirley on 24th July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result (Ireland won on bowl out)
PointsIreland 2; Wales 0
UmpiresRJA Abraham, AB Bloodworth
Man of the MatchGL Molins

Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Jonesrun out0     
*PD Northc Joyce b Davy1     
+JH Langworthc Joyce b Davy3     
AJ Daltonb Davy68     
SW Maddocklbw b Heasley45     
KM Belllbw b Heasley0     
LO Jonesc Byrne b Joyce24     
JO Brownst Rutherford b Benson11     
PS Georgec Rutherford b Davy8     
AJL Barrnot out4     
J Berrynot out3     
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)19
Total(9 wickets, 47 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (AJ Jones), 2-3, 3-18, 4-127, 5-128, 6-137, 7-170, 8-178, 9-178
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCrum9   2200---2.22
Davy8   3164--12.002.00
Heasley10   0492--30.004.90
Molins2   1140---7.00
Joyce10   0351--60.003.50
Benson5   0311--30.006.20
McCallan3   0150---5.00

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WK McCallandid not bat      
JE Byrnedid not bat      
DA Lewisdid not bat      
EC Joycedid not bat      
*JDR Bensondid not bat      
D Heasleydid not bat      
+AT Rutherforddid not bat      
RL Eaglesondid not bat      
JO Davydid not bat      
GL Molinsdid not bat      
P McCrumdid not bat      





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive