Netherlands Women v New Zealand Women
Hero Honda Women's World Cup 1997/98 (Group B)
VenueNarendra Mohan Sports Stadium, Mohan Nagar on 11th December 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand Women won by 8 wickets
PointsNetherlands Women 0; New Zealand Women 6
UmpiresV Chopra, RP Singh
ScorerKK Tiwari

Netherlands Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Paynec Ramel b Nicholson154--20.00
J Howardc and b Withers056--0.00
*PJ te Beestc and b Ramel2035383-57.14
A van Noortwijkc and b Ramel11113--9.09
MA Kösterst Rolls b Fryer727341-25.93
CA Salomonsb Fryer62015--30.00
+M Schroederb Withers31012--30.00
CH Rambaldorun out133--33.33
MEC de Fouwnot out046--0.00
S Kottmannot out005--0.00
EI Reynoldsdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Payne), 2-1 (Howard), 3-13 (van Noortwijk), 4-34 (te Beest), 5-41 (Köster), 6-46 (Salomons), 7-48 (Schroeder), 8-48 (Rambaldo)
New Zealand Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Withers4   1621112.001.50
Nicholson4   171--24.001.75
Ramel4   11022-12.002.50
Campbell4   2100---2.50
Fryer3   1102--9.003.33
Brown1   03011-3.00

New Zealand Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MK Fruinnot out92630--34.62
DA Hockleyc and b Payne2012144-166.67
EC Drummb Payne10851-125.00
*MAM Lewisnot out343--75.00
KM Withersdid not bat      
KA Rameldid not bat      
+RJ Rollsdid not bat      
CM Nicholsondid not bat      
KD Browndid not bat      
CA Campbelldid not bat      
JA Fryerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 8.1 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Hockley), 2-38 (Drumm)
Netherlands Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Payne4   02621-12.006.50
Reynolds3   01601--5.33
van Noortwijk1.1120---1.71

--> The match was reduced before play started to 20 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive