Ireland Women v South Africa Women
Hero Honda Women's World Cup 1997/98 (Group A)
VenueNehru Stadium, Pune on 14th December 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa Women won by 9 wickets
PointsIreland Women 0; South Africa Women 6
Player of the MatchL Olivier

Ireland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NH Squireb Kotze8     
CM Beggsb Eksteen4     
CM O'Learyc Laing b Eksteen0     
*ME Grealeylbw b Reid57     
C O'Neillc Olivier b Kuylaars14     
CD Sharpc and b Kuylaars7     
GM Leahyc Terblanche b Reid17     
AAA Spencerun out0     
+SW Dawsonnot out6     
BM McDonaldc Kotze b Reid3     
HE Whelanrun out0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 33 w)39
Total(all out, 168 minutes, 43.1 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-26, 3-31, 4-65, 5-83, 6-128, 7-131, 8-145, 9-152, 10-155 (43.1 ov)
South Africa Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kotze10   2241--60.002.40
Kuylaars10   1452--30.004.50
Eksteen8   1162--24.002.00
Price2   0110---5.50
Olivier2   0120---6.00
Akehurst4   0150---3.75

South Africa Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Oliviernot out78     
+M Terblancheb O'Neill15     
E Akehurstnot out35     
DJ Reiddid not bat      
A Kuylaarsdid not bat      
A Kotzedid not bat      
CE Eksteendid not bat      
*K Pricedid not bat      
KA Laingdid not bat      
HA Daviesdid not bat      
B Dermotadid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 23 w)28
Total(1 wicket, 104 minutes, 27.5 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Terblanche)
Ireland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDonald6   0280---4.67
Grealey5   0250---5.00
O'Neill10   1431--60.004.30
Whelan5   0380---7.60

--> L Olivier passed her previous highest score of 60 in women's ODI matches
--> E Akehurst passed her previous highest score of 13 in women's ODI matches
--> CM O'Leary made her debut in India in women's ODI matches
--> GM Leahy made her debut in India in women's ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive