India Women v Netherlands Women
Hero Honda Women's World Cup 1997/98 (Group B)
VenueNarendra Mohan Sports Stadium, Mohan Nagar on 15th December 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNetherlands Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia Women won by 93 runs
PointsIndia Women 6; Netherlands Women 0
UmpiresSC Gupta, S Mathur
ScorerKK Tiwari
Player of the MatchA van Noortwijk

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+A Jainb van Noortwijk35781043-44.87
S Dabirc Payne b Oudolf436--133.33
C Aheerc Payne b de Fouw2860605-46.67
P Rauc Schroeder b van Noortwijk2745524-60.00
S Harikrishnab van Noortwijk1214251-85.71
*PS Bhattb van Noortwijk4116--36.36
R Margraterun out2016202-125.00
K Umbranib Kottman111212--91.67
P Chowdhurynot out124--50.00
NL Daviddid not bat      
DM Kulkarnidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 30 w)33
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 145 minutes, 40 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Dabir), 2-70 (Aheer), 3-110 (Jain), 4-131 (Rau), 5-139 (Bhatt), 6-140 (Harikrishna), 7-172 (Umbrani), 8-175 (Margrate, 40 ov)
Netherlands Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van Noortwijk8   2254--12.003.12
Oudolf5   0351--30.007.00
Kottman8   0301--48.003.75
Payne8   0460---5.75
Rambaldo7   0290---4.14
de Fouw4   091--24.002.25

Netherlands Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Paynelbw b Chowdhury141--25.00
E Janssrun out52834--17.86
*PJ te Beestlbw b Dabir94668--19.57
A van Noortwijkb Harikrishna21518--13.33
MA Kösterb Rau1854622-33.33
MEC de Fouwst Jain b Bhatt31818--16.67
CA Salomonsc David b Kulkarni103327--30.30
CH Rambaldoc Bhatt b Rau53027--16.67
+M Schroederc Dabir b Kulkarni031--0.00
CFF Oudolfnot out199--11.11
S Kottmannot out001--0.00
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 18 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 142 minutes, 40 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Payne), 2-14 (Janss), 3-24 (van Noortwijk), 4-41 (te Beest), 5-47 (de Fouw), 6-68 (Köster), 7-77 (Salomons), 8-77 (Schroeder), 9-81 (Rambaldo)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Margrate6   2100---1.67
Chowdhury5   161--30.001.20
Harikrishna3   0101--18.003.33
Umbrani3   0120---4.00
Dabir5   071--30.001.40
Bhatt6   1101--36.001.67
David4   090---2.25
Rau5   242--15.000.80
Kulkarni3   142--9.001.33

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side
--> C Aheer passed her previous highest score of 25 in women's ODI matches
--> MA Köster passed her previous highest score of 14 in women's ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive