Western Australia v Queensland
Sheffield Shield 1997/98
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 19th, 20th, 21st December 1997 (4-day match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultQueensland won by 8 wickets
PointsWestern Australia 0; Queensland 6
UmpiresSG Randell, KR Rinaldi
Close of play day 1Queensland (1) 35/1 (Love 12*, Maher 20*)
Close of play day 2Queensland (1) 336/9 (Jackson 14*, Muller 24*)

Western Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MEK Husseyb Muller1231532- 
+RJ Campbellc Foley b Bichel058-- 
RM Bakerc Maher b Kasprowicz299-- 
*DR Martync Healy b Muller2671823- 
SM Katichc Mott b Foley471331656- 
MG Dightonrun out (Bichel->Healy)54148-- 
GB Hoggc Foley b Kasprowicz31831004- 
MP Atkinsonc Maher b Muller3151574- 
J Angelnot out937522- 
SR Caryc Mott b Kasprowicz711131- 
MS Masonrun out (Mott)3713-- 
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 309 minutes, 79.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Campbell), 2-5 (Baker), 3-26 (Hussey), 4-53 (Martyn), 5-87 (Dighton), 6-123 (Katich), 7-155 (Hogg), 8-165 (Atkinson), 9-172 (Cary), 10-184 (Mason)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kasprowicz21   6423-1
Muller16   5443-1
Jackson10   5140--
Foley12   5271--
Symonds1   020--

Queensland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Lovec Katich b Angel371091236- 
TJ Dixonc Martyn b Cary1912-- 
JP Maherc Cary b Angel2047514- 
MP Mottc Campbell b Cary31412-- 
A Symondsc Martyn b Mason8812818711- 
GI Foleyc Campbell b Angel8217219081 
*+IA Healyc and b Atkinson42881093- 
AJ Bichelc Martyn b Angel715251- 
PW Jacksonnot out1588107-- 
MS Kasprowiczc Atkinson b Mason154-- 
SA Mullerc Atkinson b Cary266464-- 
Extras(13 b, 6 lb)19
Total(all out, 451 minutes, 123.1 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Dixon), 2-35 (Maher), 3-45 (Mott), 4-82 (Love), 5-215 (Symonds), 6-250 (Foley), 7-270 (Bichel), 8-290 (Healy), 9-291 (Kasprowicz), 10-341 (Muller)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Angel35   9854--
Atkinson16   4371--
Mason20   2602--
Martyn5   0250--
Baker15   5400--

Western Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+RJ Campbellc Dixon b Kasprowicz021-- 
MEK Husseyc Maher b Bichel1132481- 
RM Bakerc Foley b Kasprowicz932391- 
*DR Martync Foley b Kasprowicz011-- 
SM Katichnot out9316621214- 
MG Dightonlbw b Bichel069-- 
GB Hoggc Healy b Muller1424352- 
MP Atkinsonc Love b Bichel32831073- 
J Angelc Foley b Symonds1119-- 
SR Caryrun out910122- 
MS Masonc Love b Bichel12231-- 
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)16
Total(all out, 259 minutes, 64.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Campbell), 2-24 (Baker), 3-24 (Martyn), 4-24 (Hussey), 5-30 (Dighton), 6-59 (Hogg), 7-133 (Atkinson), 8-136 (Angel), 9-157 (Cary), 10-186 (Mason)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kasprowicz14   4363--
Muller11   3541-1
Jackson8   1110--
Foley10   5150--
Symonds1   061--

Queensland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ML Lovenot out1543462- 
TJ Dixonc Dighton b Angel715161- 
JP Maherc Cary b Angel024-- 
MP Mottnot out717221- 
A Symondsdid not bat      
GI Foleydid not bat      
*+IA Healydid not bat      
AJ Bicheldid not bat      
PW Jacksondid not bat      
MS Kasprowiczdid not bat      
SA Mullerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(2 wickets, 46 minutes, 12.5 overs)33
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Dixon), 2-15 (Maher)
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cary6   3110--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> MG Dighton made his debut in first-class matches
--> MG Dighton made his debut in Sheffield Shield matches
--> SA Muller (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> SA Muller (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> SM Katich (2) passed his previous highest score of 65 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> SM Katich (2) passed his previous highest score of 65 in first-class matches
--> MS Mason made his last appearance in Sheffield Shield matches

Twelfth Men: J Stewart (WA) and JH Dawes (Qld)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive