India Women v Australia Women
Hero Honda Women's World Cup 1997/98 (Semi-Final)
VenueHarbax Singh Stadium, Delhi on 24th December 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia Women won by 19 runs
UmpiresDes Raj, Yashpal Sharma
ScorersR Gupta, EJ Sainsbury
Player of the MatchCL Fitzpatrick

Australia Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BJ Clarklbw b Bhatt3167811-46.27
J Broadbentrun out3377110--42.86
M Joneslbw b Bhatt51112--45.45
MAJ Goszkob Bhatt036--0.00
KL Roltonnot out2327292-85.19
BL Calverc Harikrishna b Rau111011--110.00
OJ Magnost Jain b David024--0.00
CL Masonst Jain b David011--0.00
+JC Pricenot out211--200.00
CL Fitzpatrickdid not bat      
AJ Faheydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 131 minutes, 32 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Clark), 2-80 (Jones), 3-83 (Goszko), 4-88 (Broadbent), 5-113 (Calver), 6-121 (Magno), 7-121 (Mason)
India Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Margrate4   01303--3.25
Chowdhury4   27011-1.75
Rau5   1191--30.003.80
David6   02721-18.004.50
Bhatt7   02531-14.003.57
Kulkarni6   0210---3.50

India Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+A Jainb Magno183943--46.15
A Choprac Jones b Fitzpatrick21016--20.00
C Aheerlbw b Fitzpatrick4878875-61.54
P Raurun out1021311-47.62
S Harikrishnarun out124--50.00
R Margraterun out155--20.00
S Shawrun out111729--64.71
*PS Bhattb Fitzpatrick688--75.00
P Chowdhurynot out016--0.00
DM Kulkarnib Mason021--0.00
NL Davidnot out021--0.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 5 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 120 minutes, 30 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Chopra), 2-24 (Jain), 3-70 (Rau), 4-72 (Harikrishna), 5-75 (Margrate), 6-93 (Aheer), 7-103 (Bhatt), 8-104 (Shaw), 9-104 (Kulkarni)
Australia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fitzpatrick7   11832-14.002.57
Calver4   11801--4.50
Mason7   11011-42.001.43
Rolton5   0220---4.40
Magno5   02211-30.004.40
Fahey2   0120---6.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 32 overs per side
--> India Women innings limited to 30 overs due to their slow over rate
--> C Aheer passed her previous highest score of 30 in women's ODI matches
--> S Shaw made her last appearance in women's ODI matches
--> S Shaw equalled her previous highest score of 11 in women's ODI matches
--> PS Bhatt made her last appearance in women's ODI matches
--> P Chowdhury made her last appearance in women's ODI matches
--> CL Fitzpatrick achieved her best innings bowling analysis in women's ODI matches in the India Women innings (previous best was 3-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive