India v Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka in India 1997/98 (3rd ODI)
VenueNehru Stadium, Fatorda, Margao on 28th December 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 5 wickets
UmpiresK Hariharan, RC Sharma
TV umpireR Nagarajan
RefereeAM Ebrahim
Man of the MatchPA de Silva

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Jadejac Muralitharan b Jayasuriya531081335-49.07
SC Gangulyc Tillakaratne b Muralitharan61861374170.93
*SR Tendulkarc KSC de Silva b Muralitharan61323--46.15
M Azharuddinc and b Muralitharan2436381166.67
NS Sidhurun out (Ranatunga->Dharmasena)1722311-77.27
RR Singhnot out1923292-82.61
+NR Mongiac Muralitharan b KSC de Silva1412201-116.67
SV Bahutulenot out026--0.00
J Srinathdid not bat      
RK Chauhandid not bat      
DS Mohantydid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 1 nb, 20 w)34
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-131 (Jadeja, 31.2 ov), 2-134 (Ganguly, 32.1 ov), 3-152 (Tendulkar, 36.3 ov), 4-181 (Azharuddin, 42.4 ov), 5-190 (Sidhu, 44.6 ov), 6-223 (Mongia, 48.5 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas9   028031-3.11
KSC de Silva8   03014148.003.75
Dharmasena10   1380---3.80
Muralitharan10   25335-20.005.30
Jayasuriya10   05212-60.005.20
PA de Silva3   0140---4.67

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ST Jayasuriyac Singh b Mohanty17884-212.50
MS Atapattuc Azharuddin b Mohanty1434551-41.18
RS Mahanamab Bahutule4679992158.23
PA de Silvanot out82901706191.11
*A Ranatungac Jadeja b Srinath203651--55.56
+RS Kaluwitharanab Mohanty3038491178.95
HDPK Dharmasenanot out58111-62.50
HP Tillakaratnedid not bat      
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 48.2 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Jayasuriya, 3.1 ov), 2-51 (Atapattu, 11.6 ov), 3-112 (Mahanama, 25.3 ov), 4-164 (Ranatunga, 36.4 ov), 5-220 (Kaluwitharana, 46.3 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Srinath10   12611-60.002.60
Mohanty10   05834-20.005.80
Bahutule10   04611160.004.60
Chauhan9   0370-1-4.11
Ganguly3   025021-8.33
Tendulkar1   0702--7.00

--> RK Chauhan made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> MS Atapattu passed 1000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 8
--> ST Jayasuriya reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed AD Jadeja, his 1st wicket in the India innings

India innings: 1x7 ball over (10th over of the innings, 5th by KSC de Silva, miscounted by RC Sharma)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive