Rawalpindi v Islamabad
Wills Cup 1997/98 (Preliminary Round Pool D)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 21st March 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultIslamabad won by 32 runs
PointsRawalpindi 0; Islamabad 4
UmpiresZI Pasha, Talat Farooq
RefereeMasood Anwar
Man of the MatchFahad Khan

Islamabad inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Bilal Asadc Ahmed Said b Pervez Iqbal62332--26.09
Mohammad Saeedb Pervez Iqbal1513203-115.38
Zaheer Abbasic Ahmed Said b Azhar Bhatti135--33.33
Khalid Zafarc Shahid Javed b Jawad Hameed39761053-51.32
Alamgir Khanc Azhar Bhatti b Jawad Hameed2772851-37.50
+Qaiser Mahmoodnot out5464774-84.38
Sohail Abbasc Ahmed Said b Mansoob Elahi11013--10.00
Taimur Alic Yasir Arafat b Mansoob Elahi151721-188.24
Fahad Khanc Ahmed Said b Pervez Iqbal812121-66.67
S Johnrun out12911-1133.33
Ghulam Abbasnot out112--100.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-24, 3-27, 4-95, 5-107, 6-118, 7-151, 8-165, 9-187
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pervez Iqbal10   2343--20.003.40
Azhar Bhatti10   1461--60.004.60
Yasir Arafat10   1300---3.00
Jawad Hameed10   2272--30.002.70
Shahid Javed5   0290---5.80
Mansoob Elahi5   0232--15.004.60

Rawalpindi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Pervez Azizc Zaheer Abbasi b Taimur Ali143--25.00
Yasir Arafatb Taimur Ali513291-38.46
Salman Shahc Taimur Ali b John27651003-41.54
+Ahmed Saidlbw b Bilal Asad1735543-48.57
*Shahid Javedc Ghulam Abbas b Fahad Khan285883--48.28
Zia-ul-Haq Chaudhryc Mohammad Saeed b Fahad Khan3863744-60.32
Pervez Iqballbw b John245--50.00
Zahid Khanst Qaiser Mahmood b Fahad Khan6471-150.00
Mansoob Elahic Taimur Ali b Fahad Khan2712--28.57
Jawad Hameedb John165--16.67
Azhar Bhattinot out113--100.00
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 18 w)34
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-14, 3-60, 4-70, 5-142, 6-146, 7-150, 8-155, 9-160, 10-162 (43.5 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taimur Ali10   0332--30.003.30
Ghulam Abbas7   0120---1.71
John9   2253--18.002.78
Bilal Asad9   0371--54.004.11
Alamgir Khan5   0210---4.20
Fahad Khan3.50244--5.756.26

--> Khalid Zafar passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> Alamgir Khan passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> Qaiser Mahmood passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches
--> Yasir Arafat made his debut in ListA matches
--> Zahid Khan made his debut in ListA matches
--> Mansoob Elahi made his debut in ListA matches
--> Fahad Khan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Rawalpindi innings (previous best was 2-35)
--> S John achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Rawalpindi innings (previous best was 3-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive