Rawalpindi v Allied Bank Limited
Wills Cup 1997/98 (Preliminary Round Pool D)
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 23rd March 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAllied Bank Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAllied Bank Limited won by 124 runs
PointsRawalpindi 0; Allied Bank Limited 4
UmpiresSaid Shah, Talat Farooq
RefereeMasood Anwar
Man of the MatchIjaz Ahmed

Allied Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Humayun Farhatc Waqar Hussain b Pervez Iqbal4812--50.00
Mohammad Nawazrun out55781357-70.51
*Rameez Rajarun out5661878-91.80
Ijaz Ahmedc Mohammad Salman b Mohammad Farooq81728510-112.50
Wajahatullah Wastib Wasim Ahmed4534526-132.35
Manzoor Akhtarnot out2833274-84.85
Taimur Khanst Mohammad Salman b Wasim Ahmed458--80.00
Ata-ur-Rehmannot out1612162-133.33
Aamer Nazirdid not bat      
Arshad Khandid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-110, 3-163, 4-257, 5-263, 6-275
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pervez Iqbal10   1511--60.005.10
Wajid Ali10   0620---6.20
Tahawar Hussain5   0380---7.60
Mohammad Farooq9   1511--54.005.67
Nisar Khan2   0120---6.00
Wasim Ahmed9   0612--27.006.78
Shahid Javed5   0280---5.60

Rawalpindi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nauman Ashraflbw b Taimur Khan2136442-58.33
Nisar Khanc Aamer Nazir b Manzoor Akhtar41801385-51.25
Waqar Hussainc Humayun Farhat b Taimur Khan1331432-41.94
Waheed Ahmedc Manzoor Akhtar b Taimur Khan71516--46.67
*Shahid Javedc Aamer Nazir b Manzoor Akhtar2457711-42.11
+Mohammad Salmanc Aamer Nazir b Manzoor Akhtar18141221128.57
Pervez Iqbalc and b Manzoor Akhtar1018241-55.56
Wasim Ahmednot out2936324-80.56
Mohammad Farooqnot out51421--35.71
Wajid Alidid not bat      
Tahawar Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-69, 3-82, 4-110, 5-133, 6-150, 7-159
Allied Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aaqib Javed4   0170---4.25
Aamer Nazir7   0230---3.29
Taimur Khan9   1293--18.003.22
Ata-ur-Rehman7   0260---3.71
Arshad Khan10   1280---2.80
Manzoor Akhtar10   0514--15.005.10
Mohammad Nawaz2   040---2.00
Wajahatullah Wasti1   040---4.00

--> Nauman Ashraf made his debut in ListA matches
--> Nisar Khan made his debut in ListA matches
--> Waqar Hussain made his debut in ListA matches
--> Waheed Ahmed made his debut in ListA matches
--> Shahid Javed passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> Mohammad Salman made his debut in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Farooq made his debut in ListA matches
--> Wajid Ali made his debut in ListA matches
--> Tahawar Hussain made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive