Surrey v Gloucestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1998 (Group C)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 30th April 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 7 wickets
PointsSurrey 2; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresHD Bird, AGT Whitehead
ScorersKR Booth (Surrey), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire)
Man of the MatchAD Brown

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Trainorc Thorpe b Benjamin62518--24.00
RJ Cunliffeb Butcher585910210-98.31
+RC Russellc Butcher b BC Hollioake831291664-64.34
AJ Wrightc AJ Hollioake b Benjamin3346582-71.74
RI Dawsonb BC Hollioake29171621170.59
*MW Alleynenot out24132221184.62
THC Hancockst Stewart b Salisbury334--100.00
MCJ Ballc AJ Hollioake b BC Hollioake6441-150.00
J Lewisnot out945-1225.00
AM Smithdid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 9 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Trainor), 2-103 (Cunliffe), 3-180 (Wright), 4-219 (Dawson), 5-226 (Russell), 6-236 (Hancock), 7-247 (Ball)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell8   1390---4.88
Benjamin10   3542--30.005.40
BC Hollioake9   0623--18.006.89
Butcher8   1301--48.003.75
AJ Hollioake5   0210---4.20
Salisbury10   0541--60.005.40

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Brownc Walsh b Hancock746810253108.82
+AJ Stewartb Ball3935516-111.43
GP Thorpec Wright b Smith851051218-80.95
MA Butchernot out4064872-62.50
*AJ Hollioakenot out23141631164.29
JE Benjamindid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
BC Hollioakedid not bat      
JD Ratcliffedid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
N Shahiddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 47.3 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-88 (Stewart), 2-152 (Brown), 3-239 (Thorpe)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis9   0690---7.67
Smith10   0491--60.004.90
Ball10   0461--60.004.60
Alleyne7   0390---5.57
Hancock2   071--12.003.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive