Middlesex v Ireland
Benson and Hedges Cup 1998 (Group D)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 5th May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 6 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 2; Ireland 0
UmpiresHD Bird, JW Lloyds
Man of the MatchAR Dunlop

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JAM Molinsb Johnson3452 4-65.38
WK McCallanc Nash b AGJ Fraser3576 -146.05
*AD Pattersonc Shah b Ramprakash2362 1-37.10
NC Johnsonc Weekes b AGJ Fraser01 --0.00
EC Joycerun out647 --12.77
+AR Dunlopnot out59     
D Heasleyc AGJ Fraser b Johnson11     
RL Eaglesonc Langer b Johnson3     
G Cookenot out4     
MD Dwyerdid not bat      
P McCrumdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)21
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Molins), 2-89 (McCallan), 3-89 (Johnson), 4-97 (Joyce), 5-128 (Patterson), 6-144 (Heasley), 7-167 (Eagleson)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
ARC Fraser10   12202--2.20
Hewitt7   13704--5.29
Johnson10   23732-20.003.70
AGJ Fraser9   14021-27.004.44
Weekes9   1350---3.89
Ramprakash5   0151--30.003.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+KR Brownc and b Dwyer4642 --109.52
JL Langerb Cooke412 --33.33
RL Johnsonb McCrum269 1-288.89
*MR Ramprakashnot out55     
JC Pooleyc McCallan b Eagleson31     
PN Weekesnot out4     
AGJ Fraserdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
JP Hewittdid not bat      
DC Nashdid not bat      
OA Shahdid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 19 w)33
Total(4 wickets, 48 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Langer), 2-86 (Johnson), 3-104 (Brown), 4-183 (Pooley)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooke10   04316-60.004.30
Eagleson9   03615-54.004.00
McCrum10   0491--60.004.90
Dwyer10   2231--60.002.30
Heasley9   1340---3.78

--> JAM Molins passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> WK McCallan passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> AR Dunlop passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive