Surrey v Somerset
Benson and Hedges Cup 1998 (Group C)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 8th May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 9 runs
PointsSurrey 2; Somerset 0
UmpiresR Palmer, P Willey
Man of the MatchBC Hollioake

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Brownc Rose b Caddick19     
+AJ Stewartc Caddick b Trescothick108     
BC Hollioakelbw b Trescothick91     
MA Butcherb Reeve15     
*AJ Hollioakeb Trescothick10     
N Shahidnot out13     
JD Ratcliffelbw b Caddick9     
IDK Salisburynot out7     
MAV Belldid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 9 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-225, 3-240, 4-255, 5-263, 6-281
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick10   1422--30.004.20
Rose10   1490---4.90
Reeve10   0641--60.006.40
Trescothick10   0463--20.004.60
Mushtaq Ahmed3   0360---12.00
Pierson6   0350---5.83
Parsons1   090---9.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Reevec Bicknell b AJ Hollioake60     
M Burnsb Salisbury95     
ME Trescothickb Salisbury25     
*PD Bowlerlbw b BC Hollioake19     
RJ Hardenb BC Hollioake0     
GD Rosec Shahid b Bicknell14     
+RJ Turnerc AJ Hollioake b Bicknell8     
KA Parsonsc and b AJ Hollioake12     
AR Caddickb BC Hollioake0     
Mushtaq Ahmedc Butcher b Bicknell26     
ARK Piersonnot out2     
Extras(11 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)26
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-158, 2-189, 3-200, 4-201, 5-232, 6-242, 7-250, 8-250, 9-278, 10-287 (48.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bell4   0250---6.25
BC Hollioake10   0623--20.006.20
Benjamin6   0430---7.17
Salisbury10   0512--30.005.10
AJ Hollioake9   0442--27.004.89

--> MAV Bell made his debut for Surrey in ListA matches
--> ME Trescothick achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 2-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive