Gloucestershire v Kent
AXA League 1998
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 10th May 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresJC Balderstone, AA Jones
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire)

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Cunliffeb Phillips37831013-44.58
THC Hancockb Headley014--0.00
+RC Russellc Marsh b Phillips2752711-51.92
AJ Wrightlbw b Phillips122--50.00
*MW Alleyneb Fleming37344022108.82
MJ Churchlbw b Ealham2531383-80.65
J Lewisb Fleming011--0.00
MCJ Ballnot out212627--80.77
RI Dawsonnot out161192-145.45
AM Smithdid not bat      
CA Walshdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Hancock), 2-65 (Russell), 3-67 (Wright), 4-102 (Cunliffe), 5-130 (Alleyne), 6-130 (Lewis), 7-159 (Church)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden6   0240---4.00
Headley8   1191--48.002.38
Ealham7   0341--42.004.86
Phillips7   0313--14.004.43
Hooper8   0450---5.62
Fleming4   0242--12.006.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Smith b Alleyne5253615-98.11
MJ Walkerb Alleyne2040521-50.00
CL Hoopernot out6879887-86.08
AP Wellslbw b Walsh2635471-74.29
MA Ealhamb Ball057--0.00
GR Cowdreynot out1019231-52.63
MV Flemingdid not bat      
*+SA Marshdid not bat      
BJ Phillipsdid not bat      
DW Headleydid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 38.1 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-72 (Walker), 2-83 (Ward), 3-147 (Wells), 4-151 (Ealham)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walsh8   1201--48.002.50
Ball7   0331--42.004.71
Alleyne8   0432--24.005.38
Lewis4   0160---4.00
Hancock4   0290---7.25

--> MW Alleyne passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 29
--> CL Hooper passed 9500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive