Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
AON Risks Trophy 1998 (South East Zone)
VenueAnglo-American Playing Fields, Saffron Walden on 18th May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, B Dudleston
ScorersMF Hall, AP Scarlett

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HJH Marshallc Wilson b Harvey64      
*SD Welchc Hyam b Harvey90      
RG Eastc Powell b Harvey10      
PR Shawb Grove3      
BS Phelpsrun out10      
PG Hudsonlbw b Brinkley3      
SP Naylorc Grove b Harvey6      
OA Dawkinsb Harvey4      
CJ Battnot out12      
+SM Eustaceb Brinkley6      
CG Greenidgeb Wilson1      
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 4 nb, 17 w)36
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-164 (Marshall), 2-180 (East), 3-194 (Shaw), 4-203 (Welch), 5-209 (Hudson), 6-213 (Phelps), 7-219 (Dawkins), 8-230 (Naylor), 9-243 (Eustace), 10-245 (Greenidge, 47.4 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Grove8   135113-
Brinkley9   15422-
Duke4   016012
Hibbert9   1350--
Harvey10   04851-

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IN Flanaganc Marshall b Naylor0      
JE Brinkleyb Batt8      
TP Hodgsonst Eustace b Phelps51      
*AJE Hibbertb East13      
JC Powellc Shaw b Phelps48      
+BJ Hyamlbw b Hudson9      
DG Wilsonnot out55      
RD Hayesnot out39      
JO Grovedid not bat      
IJ Harveydid not bat      
TRL Dukedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 14 w)25
Total(6 wickets, 47.3 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Flanagan), 2-29 (Brinkley), 3-59 (Hibbert), 4-114 (Hodgson), 5-143 (Hyam), 6-143 (Powell)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naylor9   04915-
Hudson10   0341--
East5   0291--
Phelps10   0512--
Greenidge2   0130--
Dawkins3   02201-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive