Yorkshire v Leicestershire
AXA League 1998
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 7th June 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsYorkshire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, R Julian
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), GA York (Leicestershire)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Vaughanc Nixon b Wells1427 1-51.85
MJ Woodc Nixon b Ormond013 --0.00
*D Byasc Ormond b Lewis16 --16.67
C Whitec Nixon b Ormond312 --25.00
A McGrathc Nixon b Ormond05 --0.00
B Parkerc Williamson b Wells931 --29.03
+RJ Blakeyc Simmons b Lewis2971 2-40.85
GM Hamiltonlbw b Williamson1832 3-56.25
CEW Silverwoodlbw b Williamson01 --0.00
PM Hutchisonc Dakin b Williamson129 --3.45
RJ Sidebottomnot out03 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)18
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Wood), 2-10 (Byas), 3-25 (White), 4-25 (Vaughan), 5-25 (McGrath), 6-53 (Parker), 7-78 (Hamilton), 8-78 (Silverwood), 9-93 (Blakey), 10-93 (Hutchison, 38.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis8   2142--24.001.75
Ormond8   2163--16.002.00
Wells8   1282--24.003.50
Simmons8   2190---2.38

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonsc Hamilton b Silverwood1635 1-45.71
VJ Wellsc Blakey b Hamilton3838 5-100.00
BF Smithnot out1540 --37.50
*CC Lewisnot out2721 41128.57
DL Maddydid not bat      
A Habibdid not bat      
JM Dakindid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
D Williamsondid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 22.2 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Wells), 2-60 (Simmons)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood6   1301--36.005.00
Hutchison3   0170---5.67
White3   1100---3.33
Sidebottom5   1160---3.20

--> MJ Wood made his debut in ListA matches
--> J Ormond achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 3-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive