England and Wales Cricket Board XI v Wales
Triple Crown Tournament 1998
VenueHamilton Crescent, Glasgow on 30th June 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWales won the toss and decided to field
ResultEngland and Wales Cricket Board XI won by 140 runs
PointsEngland and Wales Cricket Board XI 2; Wales 0
UmpiresDM Potter, LA Redford
Man of the MatchMJ Roberts

England and Wales Cricket Board XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RL Robinsonc Leaf b Brown9      
*MJ Robertsb Davies93      
SJ Fosterc and b Bell77      
JD Robinsonc Clitheroe b Brown21      
RG Halsallc Clitheroe b Brown5      
DR Clarkenot out25      
+SNV Watertonnot out12      
CE Dagnalldid not bat      
DA Scottdid not bat      
KA Arnolddid not bat      
A Richardsondid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (RL Robinson), 2-161, 3-211, 4-211, 5-220
Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Davies10   2291--   60.002.90
Brown9   0753--   18.008.33
Barr9   1350--   -3.89
Hemp2   0290--   -14.50
Edwards10   0490--   -4.90
Bell10   0491--   60.004.90

Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Lovellc Roberts b Arnold28      
TJ Hempb Arnold1      
SHG Jenkinsc Roberts b Dagnall18      
JH Langworthc and b Scott5      
MS Leafb Dagnall10      
KM Bellnot out22      
*+RI Clitheroec Clarke b Dagnall6      
JO Brownb Dagnall5      
AJL Barrc sub b Halsall3      
WG Edwardsc Scott b Halsall11      
J Daviesc Waterton b Halsall4      
Total(all out, 43.4 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-50, 3-59, 4-68, 5-80, 6-92, 7-102, 8-105, 9-125, 10-131 (43.4 ov)
England and Wales Cricket Board XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Arnold10   3212--   30.002.10
Richardson9   1370--   -4.11
Scott10   0281--   60.002.80
Dagnall10   4124--   15.001.20
Halsall4.49263--   9.335.57

--> Extras breakdown not available for the England and Wales Cricket Board XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Wales innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive