Derbyshire v Essex
AXA League 1998
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 5th July 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 8 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 0; Essex 4
UmpiresR Julian, DR Shepherd

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Slaterst Rollins b Napier30     
KJ Barnettc SG Law b Grayson50     
+AS Rollinsc Cowan b Napier2     
ME Cassarc and b Napier1     
BL Spendlovec SG Law b Ilott25     
TA Tweatsc Cowan b Such4     
VP Clarkelbw b Such6     
GM Robertslbw b Grayson3     
P Aldredb Grayson3     
TM Smithb Grayson6     
KJ Deannot out5     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Slater), 2-69 (Barnett), 3-73 (Rollins), 4-122 (Cassar), 5-122 (Spendlove), 6-130 (Tweats), 7-135 (Clarke), 8-137 (Roberts), 9-141 (Aldred), 10-152 (Smith, 39.5 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott7   0281--42.004.00
Cowan7   0260---3.71
Irani5   0110---2.20
Napier5   0223--10.004.40
Such8   0262--24.003.25

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Lawnot out78     
*PJ Prichardc Smith b Roberts26     
SD Peterslbw b Clarke1     
RC Iraninot out32     
GR Napierdid not bat      
AP Graysondid not bat      
+RJ Rollinsdid not bat      
DR Lawdid not bat      
AP Cowandid not bat      
MC Ilottdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 6 w)17
Total(2 wickets, 32.3 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Prichard), 2-67 (Peters)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dean4   0160---4.00
Roberts8   0311--48.003.88
Clarke7   0271--42.003.86
Barnett4   0170---4.25
Aldred5   0210---4.20

--> TM Smith made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Slater passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18
--> PJ Prichard passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> GR Napier achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive