Glamorgan v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1998 (2nd Round)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 8th July 1998 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 5 wickets
UmpiresA Clarkson, JH Harris
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchVJ Wells

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesc Nixon b Mullally14     
+AD Shawlbw b Mullally1     
A Dalec Simmons b Wells26     
*MP Maynardc Smith b Williamson66     
PA Cotteylbw b Wells8     
MJ Powellc Nixon b Williamson11     
RDB Croftc Sutcliffe b Williamson19     
SD Thomasc Maddy b Williamson11     
DA Coskernot out4     
SL Watkinb Williamson0     
OT Parkinb Mullally2     
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 20 w)26
Total(all out, 59 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-24, 3-79, 4-93, 5-123, 6-159, 7-180, 8-184, 9-185, 10-188 (59 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally12   3333--24.002.75
Lewis6   0190---3.17
Wells12   0422--36.003.50
Simmons6   0230---3.83
Brimson12   2320---2.67
Williamson11   1375--13.203.36

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Maddyc Maynard b Watkin5     
IJ Sutcliffeb Thomas29     
BF Smithc Shaw b Watkin0     
PV Simmonslbw b Watkin4     
VJ Wellsnot out51     
A Habibb Thomas67     
+PA Nixonnot out11     
*CC Lewisdid not bat      
D Williamsondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)22
Total(5 wickets, 55.2 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-28, 3-32, 4-42, 5-174
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin12   2253--24.002.08
Parkin9   1400---4.44
Croft12   2340---2.83
Thomas12   1412--36.003.42
Dale5   1230---4.60

--> VJ Wells reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive