Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
AXA League 1998
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 12th July 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 9 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresJH Harris, RA White

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MP Maynardb Tolley4548663193.75
A Dalec Read b Franks057--0.00
PA Cotteyc Tolley b Evans103034--33.33
MJ Powelllbw b Strang2733352-81.82
RDB Croftb Franks2843562-65.12
+I Dawoodc Read b Tolley2539261-64.10
GP Butcherb Evans41722--23.53
SD Thomasrun out6591-120.00
AP Daviesnot out4917--44.44
DA Coskerc Read b Franks101191-90.91
SL Watkinnot out012--0.00
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Dale), 2-35 (Cottey), 3-80 (Maynard), 4-95 (Powell), 5-132 (Dawood), 6-155 (Croft), 7-161 (Butcher), 8-162 (Thomas), 9-175 (Cosker)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans8   0342--24.004.25
Franks8   2293--16.003.62
Tolley8   0392--24.004.88
Bates8   0400---5.00
Strang8   0281--48.003.50

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Dowmanb Davies81612--50.00
JER Gallianrun out741061352-69.81
RT Robinsonst Dawood b Cosker2539412-64.10
*P Johnsonb Croft244--50.00
GF Archerc Thomas b Cosker112621--42.31
CM Tolleyc Powell b Thomas2119224-110.53
PA Strangc Maynard b Watkin71115--63.64
PJ Franksrun out41215--33.33
+CMW Readnot out137--33.33
KP Evansnot out243--50.00
RT Batesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 7 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Dowman), 2-63 (Robinson), 3-66 (Johnson), 4-93 (Archer), 5-130 (Tolley), 6-150 (Strang), 7-161 (Gallian), 8-164 (Franks)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies8   1331--48.004.12
Watkin8   0331--48.004.12
Thomas8   0481--48.006.00
Croft8   1251--48.003.12
Cosker8   0232--24.002.88

--> I Dawood passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive