Marylebone Cricket Club v Rest of the World XI
Other matches in England 1998 (Princess of Wales Memorial Match)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 18th July 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRest of the World XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDR Shepherd, S Venkataraghavan
Man of the MatchSR Tendulkar

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MA Athertonc sub (HJH Marshall) b Cairns2839 3-71.79
Aamer Sohailc Flower b Wasim Akram1226 2-46.15
S Chanderpaulnot out127144 15-88.19
M Azharuddinb Bishop6172 5184.72
SC Gangulyc Bishop b Moody1418 1-77.78
BM McMillannot out77 1-100.00
+IA Healydid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
J Srinathdid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Aamer Sohail), 2-57 (Atherton), 3-204 (Azharuddin), 4-226 (Ganguly)
Rest of the World XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram10   0461--60.004.60
Bishop10   06313660.006.30
Cairns10   1341--60.003.40
Mushtaq Ahmed10   05301--5.30
Moody10   16011-60.006.00

Rest of the World XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ST Jayasuriyalbw b Srinath820 1-40.00
*SR Tendulkarb Kumble125114 154109.65
Saeed Anwarc McGrath b Donald1426 3-53.85
PA de Silvac and b McGrath8279 111103.80
GA Hicknot out2120 4-105.00
TM Moodynot out19 --11.11
+A Flowerdid not bat      
CL Cairnsdid not bat      
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 43.3 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Jayasuriya), 2-54 (Saeed Anwar), 3-231 (Tendulkar), 4-240 (de Silva)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath10   05011160.005.00
Srinath9   0391-554.004.33
Donald7   02911-42.004.14
McMillan4   0270-1-6.75
Aamer Sohail2   0370---18.50
Ganguly2   0200---10.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive