Middlesex v Hampshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1998 (Quarter-Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 28th July 1998 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 144 runs
UmpiresAA Jones, P Willey
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchAN Aymes

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JS Laneyc Gatting b Fraser47     
JP Stephensonst Brown b Dutch21     
*RA Smithb Batt7     
GW Whitec Brown b Langer69     
+AN Aymesnot out73     
AD Mascarenhasc Dutch b Weekes29     
NAM McLeannot out16     
KD Jamesdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
PJ Hartleydid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 10 nb, 11 w)33
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-82, 3-98, 4-239, 5-277
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser12   3251--72.002.08
Bloomfield7   0450---6.43
Batt8   0371--48.004.62
Langer5   0451--30.009.00
Dutch12   0381--72.003.17
Johnson9   0560---6.22
Weekes7   0371--42.005.29

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MW Gattinglbw b Connor14     
JL Langerc Udal b Mascarenhas57     
*MR Ramprakashlbw b McLean5     
OA Shahc Aymes b Connor7     
PN Weekeslbw b Hartley9     
+KR Brownc Aymes b Hartley4     
KP Dutchc Mascarenhas b Udal35     
RL Johnsonc and b Udal4     
CJ Battrun out0     
ARC Frasernot out3     
TF Bloomfieldb McLean0     
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)13
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-22, 3-36, 4-52, 5-65, 6-135, 7-146, 8-146, 9-151, 10-151 (42.4 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Connor7   1292--21.004.14
Hartley7   0182--21.002.57
Mascarenhas12   0371--72.003.08
Stephenson4   0280---7.00
Udal5   1112--15.002.20

--> AN Aymes equalled his previous highest score of 73 in ListA matches
--> CA Connor reached 400 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex innings
--> NAM McLean reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive