Lancashire v Gloucestershire
AXA League 1998
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 9th August 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 71 runs
PointsLancashire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, B Leadbeater
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire), A West (Lancashire)

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PC McKeownb Lewis2043492-46.51
MJ Chiltonc Russell b Smith027--0.00
NH Fairbrotherrun out761011376-75.25
GD Lloydst Russell b Ball1221241-57.14
M Watkinsonc Dawson b Ball142525--56.00
*Wasim Akramnot out75425456178.57
+WK Heggb Walsh333--100.00
ID Austinnot out8452-200.00
G Yatesdid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Chilton), 2-39 (McKeown), 3-64 (Lloyd), 4-101 (Watkinson), 5-200 (Fairbrother), 6-210 (Hegg)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis8   1271--48.003.38
Smith8   0401--48.005.00
Walsh8   0481--48.006.00
Ball8   0322--24.004.00
Cawdron4   0190---4.75
Alleyne4   0470---11.75

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RI Dawsonc Chilton b Yates3861753-62.30
MCJ Ballc Hegg b Austin71016--70.00
*MW Alleynec Hegg b Martin034--0.00
MGN Windowsb Austin41113--36.36
+RC Russellc Martin b Chapple41113--36.36
DR Hewsonc Martin b Yates2543542-58.14
THC Hancockc Lloyd b Chapple49415231119.51
MJ Cawdronst Hegg b Watkinson155--20.00
J Lewisst Hegg b Yates9911--100.00
AM Smithnot out4610--66.67
CA Walshb Martin124--50.00
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 33.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Ball), 2-14 (Alleyne), 3-35 (Windows), 4-45 (Russell), 5-66 (Dawson), 6-110 (Hewson), 7-116 (Cawdron), 8-143 (Lewis), 9-147 (Hancock), 10-151 (Walsh, 33.4 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Austin6   1252--18.004.17
Wasim Akram3   0110---3.67
Chapple7   0212--21.003.00
Yates8   0373--16.004.62
Watkinson4   0321--24.008.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive