Free State v Boland
Standard Bank League 1998/99
VenueGoodyear Park, Bloemfontein on 9th December 1998 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBoland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultFree State won by 4 wickets
PointsFree State 2; Boland 0
UmpiresR Brooks, BG Jerling
TV umpireI Logan
Man of the MatchMN van Wyk

Boland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EJ Ferreirac van Wyk b Vorster2238492-57.89
+SJ Palframanc Venter b van der Wath4569993165.22
JL Ontongb Vorster51922--26.32
*KC Jacksonc van Wyk b Venter4239524-107.69
SJ Wolmaransrun out (Boje)212622-280.77
C Graingerb Boje386--37.50
DJ van Zyllbw b Boje588--62.50
DM Kochnot out91524--60.00
S Ackermannrun out (Liebenberg)003--0.00
HS Williamsb Boje123--50.00
CM Willoughbyc van der Wath b Venter3139--23.08
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Ferreira), 2-72 (Ontong), 3-93 (Palframan), 4-138 (Wolmarans), 5-140 (Jackson), 6-142 (Grainger), 7-151 (van Zyl), 8-152 (Ackermann), 9-154 (Williams), 10-161 (Willoughby, 39.2 ov)
Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bakkes5   1160---3.20
Mpitsang5   0140---2.80
Vorster6   1202--18.003.33
van der Wath7   0361--42.005.14
Boje8   0353--16.004.38

Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JF Venterc Palframan b Willoughby61019--60.00
*GFJ Liebenbergb Williams61213--50.00
+MN van Wykrun out (Jackson)49791083-62.03
LJ Wilkinsonb Koch1742552-40.48
HH Dippenaarb Williams3158711-53.45
N Bojest Palframan b Ackermann9991-100.00
WJ Smitnot out192846--67.86
HC Bakkesnot out2226302-84.62
PV Mpitsangdid not bat      
JJ van der Wathdid not bat      
CJ Vorsterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 w)4
Total(6 wickets, 44 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Liebenberg), 2-17 (Venter), 3-58 (Wilkinson), 4-103 (van Wyk), 5-113 (Boje), 6-129 (Dippenaar)
Boland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby9   2321--54.003.56
Williams9   1262--27.002.89
van Zyl7   0270---3.86
Koch8   2381--48.004.75
Ontong7   1200---2.86
Ackermann4   0181--24.004.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive