Longwood v Barre
Other matches in United States of America 1888
VenueLongwood Cricket Club Ground, Boston on 6th July 1888 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLongwood won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLongwood won by an innings and 111 runs
UmpiresJH Miller, T Taylor

Longwood first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Mansfieldb Grierson0     
G Wrightb JK O'Neil79     
CL Bixbyb Gray4     
E Catonb Gray7     
JI Chambersc Grierson b JK O'Neil41     
JG Hubbardb Gray27     
FS Mansfieldc Gray b Stevens17     
JW Duttonnot out7     
JA Estabrookst Roffe b Gray1     
P Gardnerb Grierson0     
P Mansfieldc JK O'Neil b Grierson0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-189 (56.1 ov)
Barre bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gray15   4434--
Duncan7   1200--
JK O'Neil8   0482--
H O'Neil8   0280--
Stevens5   281--

Barre first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Stevensb Hubbard6     
H O'Neilb Hubbard2     
+W Roffelbw b Hubbard6     
Maitlandb Hubbard6     
Grahamb Hubbard2     
Griersonb Hubbard0     
Grayc FS Mansfield b Dutton0     
Gouldc Dutton b Hubbard1     
JK O'Neilb Dutton0     
Duncanb Hubbard0     
Gourlaynot out3     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(all out, 16 overs)32
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-32 (16 ov)
Longwood bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hubbard9   3188--
Dutton7   482--

Barre second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Stevensb L Mansfield6     
H O'Neilc Gardner b L Mansfield8     
+W Roffec Bixby b L Mansfield6     
Maitlandnot out0     
Grahamc P Mansfield b Bixby5     
Griersonc Wright b L Mansfield1     
Grayc Estabrook b L Mansfield9     
Gouldc FS Mansfield b Bixby0     
JK O'Neilst Hubbard b Bixby3     
Duncanc FS Mansfield b L Mansfield0     
Gourlayb Bixby5     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 20 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-46 (20 ov)
Longwood bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bixby10   4234--
L Mansfield10   5206--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive