Baltimore v Gentlemen of Ireland
Gentlemen of Ireland in North America 1888
VenueMount Washington, Baltimore on 8th, 10th September 1888 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
PlayersBaltimore: 15; Gentlemen of Ireland: 11
TossBaltimore won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Gentlemen of Ireland (1) 173/7 (Gillman 19*, Synott 6*; 88 overs)

Baltimore first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Glennc and b JP Fitzgerald0     
R Winslowlbw b JP Fitzgerald0     
JS Hodgesc Cronin b JP Fitzgerald43     
HM Brunerun out9     
T Smithb JP Fitzgerald4     
SD Branckerb JP Fitzgerald0     
H Ridgleyb JP Fitzgerald0     
WS Marstonb Kennedy2     
ST Oldhamb Kennedy4     
O Ridgeleyc and b Tobin11     
PR Reeseb JP Fitzgerald14     
SW Lippincottc Johnston b Hynes3     
I Morrisc Johnston b Kennedy10     
J McShanenot out8     
JN Steeleb JP Fitzgerald0     
Extras(9 b, 2 lb)11
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-25, 4-29, 5-33, 6-33, 7-50, 8-69, 9-69, 10-72, 11-80, 12-92, 13-102, 14-119 (44.1 ov)
Gentlemen of Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JP Fitzgerald5.20408--
Synott9   0190--
Kennedy9   0253--
Tobin4   221--

Gentlemen of Ireland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Hynesb Brune3     
JP Fitzgeraldc Hodges b Brune25     
J Dunnb Brune71     
E Fitzgeraldc and b Steele3     
JP Maxwellb Smith16     
D Croninlbw b Smith18     
W Johnstonb Smith5     
DF Gillmannot out19     
WJ Synottnot out6     
J Tobindid not bat      
FW Kennedydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 88 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-96, 3-103, 4-111, 5-113, 6-140, 7-150
Baltimore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brune36   13263--
Smith16   5413--
Ridgley7   2180--
Steele16   6281--
Glenn8   1330--
Oldham5   090--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Bowling in the Gentlemen of Ireland first innings adds 11 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive