North West v Eastern Province B
UCB Bowl 1998/99 (Division One)
VenueGert Van Rensburg Stadium, Fochville on 15th, 16th, 17th January 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth West won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorth West won by 9 wickets
PointsNorth West 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Eastern Province B 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJD Cloete, AG O'Connor
Close of play day 1Eastern Province B (1) 27/1 (Grace 16*, Ngam 6*; 9.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Eastern Province B (2) 139/4 (Creed 7*, Peterson 3*; 59 overs)

North West first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AG Lawsonlbw b Badenhorst271031513-  
M Strydomc Peterson b Badenhorst618211-  
HM de Vosrun out (Bryant)96174231131  
*MC Venterc sub b Creed6012817041  
C Lightb Ngam29465751  
A Jacobsc Peterson b Bryant1533302-  
MJ Lavinec Creed b Badenhorst45415571  
CT Enslinc Murray b Creed1118351-  
+EG Poolec Murray b Peterson2128391-  
DJ Prykec Murray b Peterson2015333-  
LCR Jordaannot out988-1  
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 99.4 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Lawson), 2-81 (Strydom), 3-172 (de Vos), 4-228 (Light), 5-231 (Venter), 6-259 (Jacobs), 7-297 (Enslin), 8-306 (Lavine), 9-342 (Poole), 10-355 (Pryke)
Eastern Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Badenhorst23   3613--
Creed20   1642--
Kruger14   3490--
Ngam17   5511--
Grace8   1440--
Bryant3   0221--

Eastern Province B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Moffatlbw b Pryke052--  
GV Gracec Light b Pryke3569935-  
M Ngamc Venter b Lavine631631-  
JDC Bryantc Poole b Lavine11841--  
MW Creedc Enslin b Strydom1749673-  
AD Petersb Strydom6013214791  
RJ Petersonc Lavine b Pryke91215--  
+DW Murraylbw b Jordaan71931--  
*A Badenhorstst Poole b Jordaan15293911  
GJP Krugerst Poole b Strydom1014152-  
JP Smithnot out0815--  
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 63.2 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Moffat), 2-29 (Ngam), 3-48 (Grace), 4-48 (Bryant), 5-86 (Creed), 6-98 (Peterson), 7-123 (Murray), 8-168 (Badenhorst), 9-168 (Peters), 10-180 (Kruger)
North West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pryke15   3353--
Lavine17   5402--
Enslin6   3150--
Jordaan17   5572--

Eastern Province B second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
D Moffatlbw b Jordaan641341946-  
GV Gracec and b Strydom43781097-  
JDC Bryantc Jacobs b Light1537512-  
MW Creedb Pryke116876--  
AD Petersb Jordaan22221--  
RJ Petersonc Pryke b Strydom39981316-  
+DW Murrayc Pryke b Enslin73538--  
*A Badenhorsthandled the ball56364573  
M Ngamb Lavine41640--  
GJP Krugernot out22323--  
JP Smithabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-86 (Grace), 2-127 (Bryant), 3-127 (Moffat), 4-131 (Peters), 5-151 (Creed), 6-171 (Murray), 7-214 (Peterson), 8-243 (Badenhorst), 9-252 (Ngam)
North West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pryke14   6251--
Enslin8   2311--
Jordaan31   12692--
Strydom13   3752--
Light10   3171--

North West second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Strydomc Grace b Peterson4558736-  
AG Lawsonnot out2967775-  
HM de Vosnot out123--  
*MC Venterdid not bat      
C Lightdid not bat      
A Jacobsdid not bat      
MJ Lavinedid not bat      
CT Enslindid not bat      
+EG Pooledid not bat      
DJ Prykedid not bat      
LCR Jordaandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(1 wicket, 20.2 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Strydom)
Eastern Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Badenhorst3   1160--
Creed2   0130--
Peterson10   2251--
Grace4   1180--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> HM de Vos (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 46
--> RJ Peterson made his debut in first-class matches
--> GV Grace (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> A Badenhorst (2) passed his previous highest score of 34 in first-class matches
--> JP Smith made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> M Strydom (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> LCR Jordaan reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DW Murray, his 1st wicket in the Eastern Province B first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive