Panadura Sports Club v Singha Sports Club
Premier Championship 1998/99
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 29th, 30th, 31st January 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSingha Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 11.5 (Batting 1.7, Bowling 1.8); Singha Sports Club 4.015 (Batting 3.015, Bowling 1)
UmpiresEKG Wijewardene, TH Wijewardene
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Singha Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMJK de Silvac Jayawardene b LPC Silva59     
HSGS Silvac Wimalasena b MMP Silva32     
*WS Jayanthac Jayawardene b LPC Silva63     
AS Wewalwalac Liyanage b GAS Perera4     
MT Sampathc and b GAS Perera51     
IC Soysab AKC Silva22     
+S Liyanagec Mendis b GAS Perera0     
KSS de Silvab AKC Silva1     
ADB Ranjithc MMP Silva b GAS Perera16     
RD Kottahachchic and b Amithakeerthi8     
R Pushpakumaranot out4     
Extras(26 b, 12 lb, 6 nb)44
Total(all out, 109.1 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (HSGS Silva), 2-178 (WMJK de Silva), 3-191 (Wewalwala), 4-201 (Jayantha), 5-267 (Sampath), 6-268 (Liyanage), 7-274 (KSS de Silva), 8-275 (Soysa), 9-304 (Ranjith), 10-304 (Kottahachchi, 109.1 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayawardene27   9460--
AKC Silva24   9512--
Liyanage4   0180--
GAS Perera15   3384--
MMP Silva9   1431--
LPC Silva12   0422--

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Ranjith b Pushpakumara34     
MMP Silvab KSS de Silva108     
BP Pererac Wewalwala b Pushpakumara67     
RC Galappathyc Liyanage b Pushpakumara42     
LPC Silvarun out1     
*AKC Silvalbw b Ranjith16     
SN Liyanagec Liyanage b Pushpakumara9     
KRRK Wimalasenac HSGS Silva b Pushpakumara36     
I Amithakeerthilbw b Jayantha0     
+NC Mendisc HSGS Silva b Jayantha2     
GAS Pereranot out4     
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 4 nb)21
Total(all out, 100.3 overs)340
Fall of wickets:
1-86 (Jayawardene), 2-216 (MMP Silva), 3-218 (BP Perera), 4-220 (LPC Silva), 5-247 (AKC Silva), 6-271 (Liyanage), 7-320 (Galappathy), 8-321 (Amithakeerthi), 9-329 (Mendis), 10-340 (Wimalasena, 100.3 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjith17   3541--
KSS de Silva13   4291--
Jayantha16   4612--
Soysa7   3240--
Wewalwala1   020--
Kottahachchi16   3470--

Singha Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WMJK de Silvarun out62     
HSGS Silvab Jayawardene18     
*WS Jayanthac BP Perera b MMP Silva180     
AS Wewalwalac MMP Silva b GAS Perera0     
MT Sampathst Mendis b LPC Silva4     
IC Soysast Mendis b LPC Silva5     
ADB Ranjithc BP Perera b LPC Silva6     
+S Liyanagec LPC Silva b MMP Silva13     
KSS de Silvanot out1     
RD Kottahachchidid not bat      
R Pushpakumaradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, 57 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (HSGS Silva), 2-200 (HSGS Silva), 3-204 (Wewalwala), 4-219 (Sampath), 5-255 (Soysa), 6-269 (Ranjith), 7-285 (Jayantha), 8-299 (Liyanage, 57 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayawardene10   3441--
AKC Silva8   0640--
Amithakeerthi4   3140--
GAS Perera14   0661--
MMP Silva8   0392--
LPC Silva13   0673--

--> ADB Ranjith made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> MMP Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 96 in first-class matches
--> MMP Silva (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> MMP Silva (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> WS Jayantha (2) 100 in 66 balls
--> GAS Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed AS Wewalwala in the Singha Sports Club first innings (previous best was 0-0)
--> LPC Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed ADB Ranjith in the Singha Sports Club second innings (previous best was 2-42)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive