Matara Sports Club v Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
Premier Championship 1998/99
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 5th, 6th, 7th March 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won by 9 wickets
PointsMatara Sports Club 2.495 (Batting 1.495, Bowling 1); Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 15.5 (Batting 1.5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresAG Dissanayake, DN Pathirana
Close of play day 1Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 46/2 (Weeraman ?*, Ramyakumara ?*)
Close of play day 2

Matara Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HKP Ranganac Jeganathan b Villavarayan12     
NHV Chinthakac Shiroman b Rushdy3     
NSS Dissanayakec Kumara b Villavarayan15     
+SWND Chinthakac Weerakoon b Sanjeewa17     
KMN Tharangac Kumara b Rushdy20     
*SS Kulatungac Rushdy b Weerakoon10     
NRCK Gurugeb Sanjeewa5     
SM Ramzanc Ramyakumara b Jeganathan11     
ALI Priyanthab Villavarayan6     
PIW Jayasekerac Weerakoon b Weeraman25     
SWK Shanthanot out14     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 76.5 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (NHV Chinthaka), 2-25 (Rangana), 3-48 (SWND Chinthaka), 4-58 (Dissanayake), 5-75 (Tharanga), 6-82 (Guruge), 7-99 (Ramzan), 8-99 (Kulatunga), 9-118 (Priyantha), 10-149 (Jayasekera, 76.5 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Villavarayan27   7443--
Rushdy14   5292--
Ramyakumara2   060--
Weerakoon16   10171--
Sanjeewa11   1342--
Jeganathan5   0101--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+KSD Kumararun out1     
NN Weeramanc Tharanga b Jayasekera65     
CP Jayasinghelbw b Rangana0     
WMG Ramyakumarac SWND Chinthaka b Guruge27     
RGD Sanjeewac NHV Chinthaka b Guruge9     
*EMI Galagodac Ramzan b Dissanayake16     
PSAN Shiromanc SWND Chinthaka b Dissanayake5     
BC Jeganathanc SWND Chinthaka b Dissanayake31     
MS Villavarayanc Jayasekera b Ramzan40     
MJH Rushdynot out11     
S Weerakoonnot out24     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)19
Total(9 wickets, declared, 78 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Kumara), 2-15 (Jayasinghe), 3-67 (Ramyakumara), 4-105 (Sanjeewa), 5-108 (Galagoda), 6-116 (Shiroman), 7-147 (Weeraman), 8-179 (Jeganathan), 9-205 (Villavarayan)
Matara Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rangana7   0241--
Dissanayake18   3563--
Jayasekera25   3781--
Guruge19   3502--
Ramzan8   2231--
NHV Chinthaka1   070--

Matara Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HKP Ranganac Kumara b Weerakoon12     
NHV Chinthakab Villavarayan9     
NSS Dissanayakeb Villavarayan1     
KMN Tharangac and b Jeganathan52     
*SS Kulatungac Shiroman b Weeraman4     
NRCK Gurugec Kumara b Villavarayan30     
SM Ramzanc Weerakoon b Sanjeewa1     
ALI Priyanthac Shiroman b Weerakoon7     
+SWND Chinthakac Weerakoon b Villavarayan9     
PIW Jayasekeranot out8     
SWK Shanthab Weerakoon8     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 72.4 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Rangana), 2-21 (NHV Chinthaka), 3-22 (Dissanayake), 4-26 (Kulatunga), 5-101 (Guruge), 6-106 (Ramzan), 7-117 (Tharanga), 8-134 (SWND Chinthaka), 9-134 (Priyantha), 10-150 (Shantha, 72.4 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Villavarayan25   11544--
Rushdy8   0210--
Sanjeewa8   1181--
Jeganathan5   0111--
Weeraman6   2121--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+KSD Kumarac Shantha b Guruge6     
NN Weeramannot out26     
PSAN Shiromannot out20     
CP Jayasinghedid not bat      
WMG Ramyakumaradid not bat      
RGD Sanjeewadid not bat      
*EMI Galagodadid not bat      
BC Jeganathandid not bat      
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
MJH Rushdydid not bat      
S Weerakoondid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 18.5 overs)52
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Kumara)
Matara Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayasekera6   0160--
Guruge5   0221--
Priyantha3   250--

--> NN Weeraman (1) passed his previous highest score of 58 in first-class matches
--> BC Jeganathan (1) equalled his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> KMN Tharanga (2) passed his previous highest score of 50 in first-class matches
--> NSS Dissanayake achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed PSAN Shiroman in the Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first innings (previous best was 1-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive