Panadura Sports Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Premier Championship 1998/99
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 5th, 6th, 7th March 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 3.855 (Batting 2.855, Bowling 1); Nondescripts Cricket Club 11.605 (Batting 1.805, Bowling 1.8)
UmpiresMM Mendis, TH Wijewardene
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 204/4 (Nawaz 30*, Rideegammanagedera ?*)

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Galappathyc and b Pushpakumara4      
MMP Silvac Sigera b Jayasinghe1      
BP Pererac Sangakkara b Ratnayake104      
JSK Peirisst Sangakkara b Pathirana62      
+SN Liyanagelbw b Pathirana63      
*AKC Silvac Sangakkara b Pathirana8      
I Amithakeerthilbw b Jayasinghe18      
M Jayasenac Sangakkara b Jayasinghe5      
MMCS Pererab Pushpakumara8      
MMH Fernandonot out3      
GAS Pererab Pushpakumara0      
Extras(7 b, 12 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)24
Total(all out, 89 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Galappathy), 2-21 (MMP Silva), 3-145 (BP Perera), 4-233 (Peiris), 5-254 (AKC Silva), 6-273 (Liyanage), 7-288 (Amithakeerthi), 8-297 (MMCS Perera), 9-297 (Jayasena), 10-300 (GAS Perera, 89 ov)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara14   5343--
Jayasinghe14   8133--
Hannibal4   0320--
Rideegammanagedera15   7270--
Nawaz13   1490--
Ratnayake12   2561--
Sigera5   1230--
Pathirana12   1473--

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*S Weerasingherun out79      
RP Hewagec AKC Silva b MMP Silva79      
MN Nawazlbw b Jayasena30      
CU Jayasinghelbw b Jayasena0      
+KC Sangakkarast Liyanage b Peiris37      
A Rideegammanagederac AKC Silva b MMP Silva2      
AC Pathiranalbw b AKC Silva37      
RJ Ratnayakec Fernando b AKC Silva42      
KR Pushpakumarac sub b Peiris0      
LE Hannibalb MMP Silva22      
MJ Sigeranot out6      
Extras(10 b, 9 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 110.3 overs)361
Fall of wickets:
1-139 (Weerasinghe), 2-195 (Nawaz), 3-197 (Jayasinghe), 4-203 (Hewage), 5-212 (Rideegammanagedera), 6-285 (Pathirana), 7-295 (Sangakkara), 8-295 (Pushpakumara), 9-333 (Ratnayake), 10-361 (Hannibal, 110.3 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MMCS Perera5   0300--
Fernando4   1170--
AKC Silva19   1922--
Jayasena30   5572--
Amithakeerthi8   2180--
MMP Silva15.31463--
GAS Perera11   1360--
Peiris18   4462--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MMP Silvac Hannibal b Jayasinghe25      
JSK Peirislbw b Pushpakumara61      
BP Pererac Hewage b Pathirana27      
+SN Liyanagec Weerasinghe b Rideegammanagedera9      
*AKC Silvab Pushpakumara7      
I Amithakeerthinot out50      
MMH Fernandoc Weerasinghe b Rideegammanagedera15      
RC Galappathylbw b Rideegammanagedera17      
GAS Pererac Pathirana b Nawaz32      
MMCS Pereranot out8      
M Jayasenadid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)20
Total(8 wickets, 68 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (MMP Silva), 2-88 (BP Perera), 3-117 (Liyanage), 4-131 (Peiris), 5-149 (Amithakeerthi), 6-168 (Fernando), 7-200 (Galappathy), 8-243 (GAS Perera)
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hannibal4   0210--
Rideegammanagedera27   10633--
Nawaz3   0291--
Sigera1   010--
Pathirana9   1521--

--> BP Perera (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 50
--> S Weerasinghe (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71
--> RJ Ratnayake made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> MMH Fernando made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> GAS Perera (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> AC Pathirana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed AKC Silva in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 1-13)
--> CU Jayasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 3-31)

B.Perera's 104 included 2 sixes and 10 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive