Panadura Sports Club v Moors Sports Club
Premier Championship 1998/99
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 3rd, 4th, 5th April 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMoors Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPanadura Sports Club 11.055 (Batting 2.055, Bowling 1); Moors Sports Club 2.68 (Batting 0.78, Bowling 1.9)
UmpiresI Anandappa, BPJ Mendis
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Galappathyrun out21     
MMP Silvac Herath b CM Hathurusingha33     
BP Pererac de Silva b UC Hathurusingha8     
JSK Peirisc de Silva b Priyadarshana41     
LPC Silvac de Silva b Herath0     
SN Liyanagec de Silva b CM Hathurusingha8     
*AKC Silvac Ranaweera b Herath5     
I Amithakeerthib Priyadarshana8     
M Jayasenac sub b Herath1     
MMCS Pererac de Silva b Herath12     
+NC Mendisnot out1     
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 5 nb)21
Total(all out, 66.3 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Galappathy), 2-66 (BP Perera), 3-77 (MMP Silva), 4-78 (LPC Silva), 5-103 (Liyanage), 6-112 (AKC Silva), 7-131 (Amithakeerthi), 8-138 (Peiris), 9-150 (Jayasena), 10-159 (MMCS Perera, 66.3 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CM Hathurusingha12   4292--
HM Perera10   5160--
Priyadarshana12   4282--
UC Hathurusingha12   4321--
Salgado6   1100--

Moors Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAP Salgadolbw b BP Perera6     
BDAP Ranaweerab Jayasena32     
MS Sampanc Jayasena b AKC Silva10     
GST Pererac Mendis b Jayasena17     
KAS Jayasinghec BP Perera b Amithakeerthi21     
UC Hathurusinghac Jayasena b MMCS Perera3     
*+WN de Silvalbw b MMCS Perera0     
BARS Priyadarshananot out32     
HMRKB Herathlbw b MMCS Perera1     
HM Pererac AKC Silva b MMCS Perera0     
CM Hathurusingharun out13     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Salgado), 2-52 (Ranaweera), 3-52 (Sampan), 4-91 (Jayasinghe), 5-94 (UC Hathurusingha), 6-95 (de Silva), 7-99 (GST Perera), 8-103 (Herath), 9-103 (HM Perera), 10-156 (CM Hathurusingha, 52.4 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MMCS Perera15   2394--
BP Perera3   0281--
AKC Silva12   1391--
Amithakeerthi2   061--
Peiris1   040--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Galappathyb Herath27     
MMP Silvac HM Perera b UC Hathurusingha43     
BP Pereralbw b Salgado3     
JSK Peirislbw b Herath39     
LPC Silvac de Silva b UC Hathurusingha0     
SN Liyanagelbw b Salgado18     
I Amithakeerthic GST Perera b CM Hathurusingha16     
M Jayasenac HM Perera b Salgado40     
*AKC Silvac Jayasinghe b Herath45     
MMCS Pereranot out2     
+NC Mendisdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)19
Total(9 wickets, 84 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Galappathy), 2-73 (BP Perera), 3-101 (MMP Silva), 4-101 (LPC Silva), 5-144 (Peiris), 6-150 (Liyanage), 7-174 (Amithakeerthi), 8-249 (Jayasena), 9-252 (AKC Silva, 84 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CM Hathurusingha11   1381--
HM Perera4   070--
Priyadarshana8   0320--
UC Hathurusingha12   2312--
Herath25   6853--
Salgado18   7233--
Ranaweera4   1150--
Jayasinghe2   0100--

--> MMP Silva (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive