Accrington v East Lancashire
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 1999 (Second Round)
VenueThorneyholme Road, Accrington on 5th June 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 30 runs

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Claguec Roberts b Bailey13     
PI Boltonc Burns b Shazad34     
CJ Rileyc Wilson b Hussain30     
CW Henderson (Pro)run out21     
*PJ Mercerb Bailey11     
PM Turnerst Burns b Shazad35     
PB Kellynot out10     
JL van Boeckelc Afzal b Shazad0     
N Iqbalnot out5     
I Haworthdid not bat      
+M Egandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 15 w)24
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-72, 3-112, 4-113, 5-148, 6-175, 7-175
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shazad10   1413--
Bailey10   3322--
Hussain10   0341--
Clarke10   1320--
Afzal10   0360--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mushtaq Ahmedc Haworth b Henderson12     
S Heinsc Clague b Mercer5     
MD Bailey (Pro)b Iqbal75118 52 
*Masooq Ahmedb Kelly13     
+MI Burnsc Turner b Kelly14     
M Wilsonc and b Henderson2     
W Robertsb Iqbal4     
TM Hussainst Egan b Haworth4     
Z Afzalnot out7     
K Shazadst Egan b Haworth0     
DW Clarkec Egan b Iqbal3     
Extras(8 lb, 6 w)14
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-39, 3-71, 4-101, 5-111, 6-124, 7-139, 8-148, 9-148, 10-153 (48.3 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer10   0381--
Haworth9   3282--
Henderson10   0292--
Kelly10   1292--

--> CJ Riley passed his previous highest score of 20 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> PM Turner passed his previous highest score of 30 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> MD Bailey made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> MI Burns made his debut in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> K Shazad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 1-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive