Essex v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in England 1999
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th July 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJH Evans, AA Jones
Close of play day 1Sri Lanka A (1) 364 all out
Close of play day 2Essex (1) 261/3 (Irani 88*, Hyam 5*; 75 overs)
Close of play day 3Sri Lanka A (2) 185/3 (Kalavitigoda 16*, Silva 34*; 44 overs)

Sri Lanka A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RP Arnoldc Grayson b Phillips70     
DA Gunawardenelbw b McGarry26     
TM Dilshanc Napier b Phillips86     
S Kalavitigodac Peters b Phillips48     
LPC Silvac Hyam b Law27     
+HAPW Jayawardeneb McGarry12     
MMDNRG Pererab Phillips40     
ASA Pererac Hyam b Bishop9     
PP Wickramasinghec Irani b Grayson12     
MS Villavarayanlbw b Grayson9     
KR Pushpakumaranot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 10 nb, 6 w)25
Total(all out, 103.3 overs)364
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-133, 3-215, 4-252, 5-280, 6-292, 7-305, 8-345, 9-364, 10-364 (103.3 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Law18   3941--
Bishop17   3581--
McGarry20   2722--
Napier3   0200--
Such18   5400--
Phillips17   7424--

Essex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IN Flanaganc Jayawardene b Villavarayan29     
AP Graysonc Jayawardene b ASA Perera125     
SD Petersc Jayawardene b ASA Perera0     
*RC Iranic Jayawardene b MMDNRG Perera153     
+BJ Hyamc MMDNRG Perera b ASA Perera7     
TJ Phillipsc Kalavitigoda b Arnold16     
GR Napierb MMDNRG Perera27     
DR Lawc Silva b Arnold24     
PM Suchlbw b Villavarayan20     
JE Bishopb MMDNRG Perera17     
AC McGarrynot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 19 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 132.5 overs)442
Fall of wickets:
1-89, 2-102, 3-229, 4-265, 5-329, 6-369, 7-388, 8-408, 9-438, 10-442 (132.5 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pushpakumara16   3570--
ASA Perera29   41033--
Wickramasinghe23   5720--
Arnold22   6612--
MMDNRG Perera16   4493--

Sri Lanka A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RP Arnoldc Hyam b Bishop22     
DA Gunawardenec Hyam b McGarry72     
TM Dilshanlbw b McGarry11     
S Kalavitigodac Grayson b Phillips73     
LPC Silvab Such80     
+HAPW Jayawardenec Napier b Bishop89     
MMDNRG Pererac Grayson b Flanagan49     
ASA Pereranot out71     
PP Wickramasinghenot out11     
MS Villavarayandid not bat      
KR Pushpakumaradid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 14 lb, 14 nb, 7 w)47
Total(7 wickets, declared, 128.3 overs)525
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-113, 3-119, 4-276, 5-298, 6-428, 7-448
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop19   3892--
Law22   11190--
Such31   6731--
McGarry20   3772--
Phillips20   5831--
Hyam2   080--

--> RC Irani (1) passed his previous highest score of 127 in first-class matches
--> TJ Phillips made his debut in first-class matches
--> AC McGarry made his debut in first-class matches
--> HAPW Jayawardene (2) passed his previous highest score of 73 in first-class matches
--> ASA Perera (2) passed his previous highest score of 45 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive