Sussex v Somerset
CGU National League 1999 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 10th August 1999 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 8 wickets
PointsSussex 0; Somerset 4
UmpiresVA Holder, R Julian

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Jones b Kerr4396 6-44.79
MJ Di Venutolbw b Jones97 1-128.57
*CJ Adamsc Jarvis b Jones1617 3-94.12
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc Burns b Parsons2652 1-50.00
JR Carpenterc Jarvis b Parsons413 --30.77
PA Cotteyc Trescothick b Jones3341 2-80.49
UBA Rashidlbw b Parsons26 --33.33
+S Humphriesc Parsons b Burns213 --15.38
RJ Kirtleynot out1722 1-77.27
BV Taylornot out13 --33.33
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 5 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Di Venuto), 2-39 (Adams), 3-84 (Montgomerie), 4-99 (Carpenter), 5-107 (Martin-Jenkins), 6-113 (Rashid), 7-126 (Humphries), 8-150 (Cottey)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick9   2170---1.89
Jones8   0373--16.004.62
Jarvis7   0450---6.43
Kerr9   0251--54.002.78
Parsons9   1213--18.002.33
Burns3   0131--18.004.33

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*J Coxb Martin-Jenkins4153 7-77.36
PD Bowlerlbw b Kirtley411 --36.36
PCL Hollowaynot out70100 10170.00
M Burnsnot out3959 4-66.10
+RJ Turnerdid not bat      
ME Trescothickdid not bat      
KA Parsonsdid not bat      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
JID Kerrdid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(10 nb, 4 w)14
Total(2 wickets, 36.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Bowler), 2-71 (Cox)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirtley9   1321--54.003.56
Martin-Jenkins9   2261--54.002.89
Taylor4   0350---8.75
Robinson6   0330---5.50
Rashid4   0210---5.25

--> RJ Kirtley passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> PCL Holloway passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 31
--> KA Parsons reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive