Zimbabwe Cricket Union President's XI v Australians
Australia in Zimbabwe 1999/00
VenueQueens Sports Club, Bulawayo on 9th, 10th, 11th October 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe Cricket Union President's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralians won by 244 runs
UmpiresCK Coventry, MA Esat
Close of play day 1Zimbabwe Cricket Union President's XI (1) 25/1 (Gripper 7*, Vermeulen 9*; 11 overs)
Close of play day 2Australians (2) 158/2 (SR Waugh 99*, ME Waugh 54*; 36 overs)

Australians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Slaterc Carlisle b Rennie18     
GS Blewettc Vermeulen b Mbangwa25     
JL Langerc Marillier b Rennie148233 134 
ME Waughc Madondo b Price63102 8- 
*SR Waughc and b Gripper27   1 
RT Pontingc Brandes b Mbangwa24     
+IA Healynot out24     
SK Warnec Lamb b Rennie1     
MJ Nicholsondid not bat      
DW Flemingdid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(7 wickets, declared, 364 minutes, 93.3 overs)335
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Slater), 2-64 (Blewett), 3-192 (ME Waugh), 4-237 (SR Waugh), 5-286 (Ponting), 6-326 (Langer), 7-335 (Warne)
Zimbabwe Cricket Union President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brandes15   1690--
Mbangwa19   3642-3
Price24   2891--
Gripper14   2391--

Zimbabwe Cricket Union President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Marillierc Healy b McGrath1     
TR Gripperrun out59     
MA Vermeulenc Healy b McGrath15     
TN Madondoc Healy b McGrath59     
SV Carlislec Healy b Fleming9     
GA Lamblbw b Fleming0     
+BD Moore-Gordonc Ponting b Fleming1     
*EA Brandesc Fleming b Warne30     
JA Rennielbw b McGrath0     
RW Pricelbw b McGrath2     
M Mbangwanot out2     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 14 nb, 18 w)41
Total(all out, 323 minutes, 80.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Marillier), 2-36 (Vermeulen), 3-126 (Madondo), 4-151 (Carlisle), 5-151 (Lamb), 6-161 (Moore-Gordon), 7-211 (Gripper), 8-214 (Brandes), 9-216 (Rennie), 10-219 (Price)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fleming17   7413--
Nicholson13   1560185
Warne22   7511--
Ponting6   270--
ME Waugh4   0190--

Australians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GS Blewettc Marillier b Brandes1     
MJ Slaterlbw b Rennie0     
*SR Waughc Brandes b Mbangwa161146190223 
ME Waughc Vermeulen b Gripper116155221131 
+IA Healyc and b Gripper21     
SK Warnenot out1     
JL Langerdid not bat      
RT Pontingdid not bat      
MJ Nicholsondid not bat      
DW Flemingdid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(5 wickets, declared, 255 minutes, 62.1 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Slater), 2-1 (Blewett), 3-255 (SR Waugh), 4-303 (ME Waugh), 5-304 (Healy, 62.1 ov)
Zimbabwe Cricket Union President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rennie15   2501--
Brandes12   2691--
Mbangwa16   2601--
Price8   15201-
Lamb2   0280--

Zimbabwe Cricket Union President's XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Gripperc ME Waugh b Fleming10     
DA Marillierlbw b Fleming0     
MA Vermeulenlbw b Fleming0     
TN Madondoc ME Waugh b McGrath12     
SV Carlislec Healy b McGrath0     
GA Lambc Blewett b Warne47     
+BD Moore-Gordonb Warne5     
*EA Brandesc ME Waugh b Warne6     
JA Renniec ME Waugh b Slater50     
RW Pricelbw b Langer3     
M Mbangwanot out16     
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)27
Total(all out, 214 minutes, 54.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Marillier), 2-6 (Vermeulen), 3-20 (Gripper), 4-24 (Madondo), 5-25 (Carlisle), 6-62 (Moore-Gordon), 7-70 (Brandes), 8-105 (Lamb), 9-135 (Price), 10-176 (Rennie, 54.5 ov)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGrath14   4372-4
Fleming9   4163--
Nicholson2   08062
Warne17   7503--
Ponting4   250--
Langer3   1201--
Healy3   1140--

--> JL Langer (1) passed 11500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 142
--> TN Madondo (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in first-class matches

12th Men: JR Craig (Pres XI) and ML Hayden (Aust)
Ponting replaced Healy as wicketkeeper after 48.5 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive