Galle Cricket Club v Antonians Sports Club
Premier Championship 1999/00 (Group B)
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 10th, 11th, 12th December 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAntonians Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultGalle Cricket Club won by 5 wickets
PointsGalle Cricket Club 16.105 (Batting 2.105, Bowling 2); Antonians Sports Club 3.585 (Batting 2.085, Bowling 1.5)
UmpiresJWK Boteju, BKDK Sumanasekara
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TKD Sudarshanalbw b Chandana36     
CM Withanagec Chaturanga b Chandana32     
+MKPB Kularatnec Wannakuwatta b Chandana15     
WMPN Wanasinghec Chaturanga b Silva75     
AL Rideegammanagederac Chaturanga b Chandana31     
*DD Wickramasingheb Chandana20     
CK Hewamannec sub b Chandana59     
MMDPV Pererac Sampan b Silva16     
CPH Ramanayakec Wannakuwatta b Silva14     
KSS de Silvab Silva16     
KG Pereranot out8     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 8 w)27
Total(all out, 120.2 overs)349
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Sudarshana), 2-71 (Kularatne), 3-112 (Withanage), 4-193 (Rideegammanagedera), 5-225 (Wanasinghe), 6-260 (Wickramasinghe), 7-291 (MMDPV Perera), 8-315 (Hewamanne), 9-330 (Ramanayake), 10-349 (de Silva, 120.2 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fernando16   0660--
Siriwardene3   0200--
Chandana49   91356--
Alwis26   11610--
Hettiarachchi4   0120--

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SK Pererac Kularatne b KG Perera43     
*YMWB Ekanayakec Withanage b Rideegammanagedera31     
PK Siriwardenelbw b KG Perera10     
MS Sampanc Kularatne b Rideegammanagedera0     
+WAL Chaturangast Kularatne b KG Perera19     
WMJ Wannakuwattac Wickramasinghe b KG Perera0     
KADC Silvalbw b Rideegammanagedera2     
U Hettiarachchilbw b MMDPV Perera6     
S Chandanab MMDPV Perera2     
SCUK Fernandoc Kularatne b Wanasinghe32     
DDMR Alwisnot out14     
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 12 nb)24
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Perera), 2-101 (Ekanayake), 3-101 (Siriwardene), 4-101 (Sampan), 5-103 (Wannakuwatta), 6-108 (Silva), 7-130 (Chaturanga), 8-133 (Hettiarachchi), 9-137 (Chandana), 10-183 (Fernando, 56.3 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva4   0220--
Ramanayake3   0250--
Rideegammanagedera17   6443--
KG Perera20   9334--
MMDPV Perera5   1242--

Antonians Sports Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SCUK Fernandoc Kularatne b Rideegammanagedera21     
U Hettiarachchic Kularatne b de Silva10     
SK Pererac Wanasinghe b Ramanayake5     
*YMWB Ekanayakelbw b de Silva71     
PK Siriwardenec Withanage b KG Perera9     
+WAL Chaturangalbw b KG Perera19     
MS Sampanrun out0     
KADC Silvalbw b KG Perera0     
WMJ Wannakuwattac Withanage b KG Perera43     
S Chandanalbw b KG Perera36     
DDMR Alwisnot out1     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 80.2 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Hettiarachchi), 2-32 (Perera), 3-57 (Fernando), 4-67 (Siriwardene), 5-149 (Chaturanga), 6-149 (Sampan), 7-151 (Ekanayake), 8-151 (Silva), 9-226 (Chandana), 10-234 (Wannakuwatta, 80.2 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Silva11   4412--
Ramanayake10   2281--
Rideegammanagedera12   2441--
Wanasinghe9   3240--
KG Perera27.27485--
MMDPV Perera11   1400--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TKD Sudarshanab Chandana38     
AL Rideegammanagederast Chaturanga b Chandana9     
WMPN Wanasingheb Chandana6     
MMDPV Pererast Chaturanga b Chandana6     
*DD Wickramasingherun out3     
CM Withanagenot out4     
CK Hewamannenot out4     
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
KSS de Silvadid not bat      
+MKPB Kularatnedid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(5 wickets, 9.3 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Rideegammanagedera), 2-39 (Wanasinghe), 3-59 (Sudarshana), 4-62 (MMDPV Perera), 5-63 (Wickramasinghe)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fernando2   0150--
Alwis1   0100--
Silva2   0210--

--> SK Perera (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> SCUK Fernando (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> WMJ Wannakuwatta (2) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> S Chandana (2) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> S Chandana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed DD Wickramasinghe in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 4-70)
--> S Chandana achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Galle Cricket Club first innings
--> KADC Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 4-54)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive