Panadura Sports Club v Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
Premier Championship 1999/00 (Group B)
VenuePanadura Esplanade, Panadura on 17th, 18th, 19th December 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won by an innings and 60 runs
PointsPanadura Sports Club 1.93 (Batting 0.93, Bowling 1); Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 14.73 (Batting 1.23, Bowling 2, Incomplete scoresheet -0.5)
UmpiresMM Mendis, TM Samarasinghe
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Panadura Sports Club (2) 45/2 (Jayawardene ?*, Peiris ?*)

Panadura Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardeneb Villavarayan10     
BP Pererac Fernando b Villavarayan12     
JSK Peirisc Shiroman b Jayaratne2     
*MMP Silvab Villavarayan0     
TCB Fernandoc Galagoda b Dias3     
KRRK Wimalasenac Fernando b Dias4     
WP Wickramac Shiroman b Dias6     
SN Liyanagec Ramyakumara b Villavarayan0     
AKC Silvac Jayaratne b Villavarayan6     
S Pererab Dias0     
+SS Deshabandunot out4     
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(all out, 24.4 overs)52
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (BP Perera), 2-25 (Jayawardene), 3-25 (MMP Silva), 4-25 (Peiris), 5-32 (Wimalasena), 6-38 (Fernando), 7-40 (Liyanage), 8-42 (Wickrama), 9-42 (S Perera), 10-52 (AKC Silva, 24.4 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayaratne5   1131--
Dias7   1154--
Bandaratilleke1   100--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KSD Kumarac S Perera b Liyanage9     
BC Jeganathanrun out42     
GRP Peirislbw b S Perera43     
PSAN Shiromanb S Perera50     
WMG Ramyakumarab Jayawardene4     
+EMI Galagodac sub b MMP Silva20     
MCR Fernandoc MMP Silva b Fernando28     
*MRCN Bandaratillekec Wickrama b S Perera1     
DPS Jayaratnenot out19     
WJMR Diasb Fernando0     
MS Villavarayanc AKC Silva b S Perera6     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 91.3 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Kumara), 2-82 (Jeganathan), 3-116 (Peiris), 4-119 (Ramyakumara), 5-174 (Galagoda), 6-218 (Fernando), 7-230 (Shiroman), 8-231 (Bandaratilleke), 9-246 (Dias), 10-246 (Villavarayan, 91.3 ov)
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fernando17   5452--
Jayawardene18   3311--
S Perera19.32554--
Liyanage8   1261--
AKC Silva7   1160--
Wickrama14   3340--
Peiris3   080--
MMP Silva5   1191--

Panadura Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Kumara b Ramyakumara52     
BP Pererab Villavarayan4     
TCB Fernandoc Villavarayan b Fernando6     
JSK Peirisc Villavarayan b Dias6     
KRRK Wimalasenalbw b Ramyakumara4     
SN Liyanageb Ramyakumara2     
*MMP Silvac Peiris b Jeganathan33     
AKC Silvalbw b Ramyakumara7     
WP Wickramac Shiroman b Jeganathan4     
S Pererac Peiris b Jeganathan0     
+SS Deshabandunot out1     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)15
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (BP Perera), 2-43 (Fernando), 3-65 (Peiris), 4-77 (Wimalasena), 5-84 (Jayawardene), 6-85 (Liyanage), 7-102 (AKC Silva), 8-125 (Wickrama), 9-127 (S Perera), 10-134 (MMP Silva, 49.4 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Villavarayan12   0351--
Jayaratne5   280--
Dias8   1201--
Bandaratilleke10   4120--
Ramyakumara9   2354--
Fernando4   381--

--> S Perera made his debut in first-class matches
--> BC Jeganathan (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> WJMR Dias achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Panadura Sports Club first innings (previous best was 4-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive